We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Dreams B&B
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$165
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
79
19
0
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
19
0
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest roomdelicious homemade breakfastgreat hostshot tubwest roomblack beanswhistler villageevery morningbus stopperfect stayminute walkcomfortable bedliving roomcanadaslopesskiingpeaks
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Usually, B&B tend to be a little "home far from home".
Definitely not his one.
Maybe it's just me, being a sole traveller for one night, or maybe just unlucky with a bad day, but completely contrary to the warm recommendations, this was definitely the coldest hospitality in 27 years of travelling around the world.
First, place is way far out of village. Unless having a vehicle, paid bus (unlike the village free shuttle) gets only every 30-60 minutes.
When finally got there, wasn't even offered a glass of water until asked for... , but instantly ordered to take of my shoes..
Room reasonable and clean, but whole evening until very late, there was no one around to address problems or questions.
Breakfast was OK but though previously noticed about being diabetic who cannot handle sugar, breakfast was a french toast with jam. Okay, mistakes do happen, but when referred, the hostess just tried to scalp the poor toast of the jam ... A bit of bad taste for 120$..
Instructions about Gondola operating hours were wrong, and for treks, I was just handed a map.
Definitely not a place to recommend to any friend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oronp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Our advertizing states that we are "JUST ONE MILE outside Whistler village." I believe that this particular guest decided to walk, in the heat august, with a huge back pack instead of springing for the $8 taxi fare or the $2 bus fare. Consequently, he arrived, exhausted, overheated and therefore, ill-tempered.

All guests enter onto our ski-boot proof stone floor (heated in winter!), but are requested to remove shoes when going upstairs on the carpeted section of the house by a polite sign on the stairs. Simply manners really.

Our private hosts quarters are clearly marked just inside the guest entrance. If assistance is required a simply knock on the door usually finds assistance.

Please forgive me, if I was not reminded, of your dietary concerns - even if previously informed. This could have been addressed when we discussed the breakfast time preference.
I recall that this guest felt like he was at a restaurant where he could "order" what he wanted for breakfast, even after the hostess has planned the menu of the day.

Happy that had maps on hand for our local trails and DISCOUNT PEAK 2 PEAK adventure lift passes. Sorry that this was not an ideal stay for you. Better luck with future B&B stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

In june we spent 3 days and nights in Golden Dreams B&B in Whistler - British Colombia. The hostess Ann gave us a warm welcome, showed us our "Western room" where we felt like real cowboys. And there was also a hottub on the balcony. The 3 breakfasts she made us were excellent! She really wanted to spoil her guests. Their dog Sam is just adorable. All the elements like a very clean room, bathroom, delicious breakfast, lovely hostess, only a 25 minute walk away from the city Whistler in a very green environment, made this holiday fantastic for us!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Moppieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Had a lovely night in the Rainforest room at the Golden Dreams B&B. The room was lovely and clean and had space for our travel cot. Ann served us a delicious homemade breakfast which was warmly received. We enjoyed the hot tub and decking area to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0lidaycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

Snowboarding in Canada had been a dream for quite a while, and I couldn't have found a better place to fulfill it !
Thanks a lot to Ann for making our trip an unforgettable one.
Thomas, France

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Frenchy_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

This was our second stay at this B&B in Whistler Canada. Both trips for skiing. Accommodations are clean, comfortable and much like being at home without the hassles. The "family room" is just that, comfortable for reading, watching TV or just relaxing after a day of skiing. The hot tub is a great plus after a busy ski day and is enhanced by a glass of wine to help with the wind down.
We cannot say enough about the wonderful home made breakfasts that take care of your healthy nutrititional and gastronomical needs for most of the day.
Haivng been there twice, I would go again in a flash.

Bonnie Sklaren

Stayed: February 2008
Thank GeminiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews