We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodrun Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$115
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$192
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
42
32
8
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
32
8
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackcomb mountainwhistler platinumshort walkliving roomwizard chairhot tubcomfy furnituregreat locationend unitmain liftwhistler villageexercise roomfamily roomunderground parkingwasher dryerbus serviceski lockers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Our unit, booked through resort quest, was plenty big enough and clean.

The decoration was dated and the kitchen equipment was not plentiful (but enough for 2).

However, the ski in/out location and short walk to the free shuttle (ran around every 5 minutes into main town) were real positives for us. The hot tub was clean and hot aswell. Wifi worked well too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairegeorge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I can't believe that there aren't more reviews of Woodrun Lodge. We were there over Christmas and the place was hopping. We found our unit (612) on alluradirect.com and were so pleased! The unit was extremely comfortable and perfect space for our family of 4. 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, fully equipped kitchen + washer/dryer (a must have!) The owners have added so many conveniences like a glove/boot dryer and lots of hooks to hang your ski stuff to dry. They had decorated for Christmas with lights over the mantle. It was just ideal for our week of skiing. Very reasonably priced for the holidays.

The front desk (again) was always helpful and friendly when we needed something. Easy parking. Ski lockers on our way out to the slopes. Nice hot tub and heated pool. And the location can't be beat. You are ski in/out to the Wizard chair and Blackcomb gondola and a just a short walk through a lovely area to the village.

We absolutely love the area and we had 7 feet of snow in 7 days! Yes, it was difficult to ski in some areas, and the alpine was closed due to high winds, but the area is so large that it never felt crowded. We will definitely choose Woodrun the next time we ski Whistler!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorklemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

First I must remind everyone that Woodrun has units owned by more than one company and many are individually rented. I was through Raintree (formerly Whiski Jack) Resorts.

This is my second trip to this building and I do plan on returning. The rooms themselves are a nice size and the master bedroom with a full bath was more than big enough. The unit was a 2 bdrom with a den and could easily sleep 8 in prviacy with sleep sofas in both the den and living room. The kitchen was a bit on the small side but had everything I needed for my stay there. The location itslef is great if you want to avoid late night noise. It is located on the Benchlands just off one of the ski runs. This means a bit of a walk if you want to go to the village without driving but nothing too bad. The building has a hot tub and a small pool as well as an exercise room (closed when I was there due to renovations going on). I enjoyed my stay and can certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilli56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We just returned from our one week stay in Whistler at the Woodrun Lodge. Two years ago we stayed at the Aspens and decided to try something different. Loved the ski in/ski out feature of both of these condos, but Woodrun Lodge is smaller and more intimate. We found both through alluradirect.com. The appeal with this website is that you do not pay the hotel tax normally charged for accomodations in Whistler. In our particular case, the check-in was right at the front desk of the lodge, but I understand that can vary. If we had any problem we couldn't resolve, I had the owner's cell phone number.

Well, I can't say enough about this condo! Recently renovated, it was very comfortable and perfect for our family of 4l. Big windows, gas fireplace, 2 flat screen tvs, waaaay-comfy beds, gorgeous bathrooms and new appliances in the kitchen. The owner even left us a bottle of wine and box of chocolates.

The Woodrun lodge has a locker/ski storage area on the way out to the slope so that you can store your skis. We rented our skis through the resort's shop at the Blackcomb base. Free underground parking; we had a car, but hardly needed it. The hot tub was hoppin' every evening and the kids loved the heated pool. I saw the work out room, but did not use it. The front desk had dvd's to rent and the staff was extremely helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. Free wi-fi. It is close enough to the village to walk in the evenings; very scenic through the woods.

This is a great location for families!

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank snorklemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We just returned from a week long stay at the Woodrun Lodge. Our particular condo was very disappointing. It was not clean when we arrived. Food on the floor in the dining room. Kitchen countertops and cooktop dirty and greasy. Stains on the bed sheets. There was a terrible smell when we arrived. The unit itself was so hot during our entire stay that we had to leave the sliding glass door and windows open the entire time and we had the heat off. The floor of the ski locker was broken and slanted therefore making it very difficult to store six pairs of skis and poles. There was a party in a unit very close to ours that lasted until 6am with loud music playing the entire time. Our room keys wouldn't work half of the time and we had to have them reactivated numerous times. The ski in/ski out is great, but there are alot of other accommodations to choose from other than Woodrun. Be sure to do your research on the company you book your unit with and the unit itself. They are all individually owned and managed.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SkiFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews