We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been to the rest this is the best”
Review of Woodrun Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodrun Lodge
Reviewed April 19, 2007

just returned from a fabulous stay in Blackcomb. Had heard so much about whistler and it was all true.
Woodrun was spot on, condo was clean, spacious, well appointed and the ability to ski within 30 yards is heaven.
Found it a pleasant walk to the village and taxi dirt cheap if you do not fancy the walk back.
Pool great, hot tub better and internet wireless perfect for 4 young adults to post pictures to all their jealous friends.
We had a ball in Woodrun and would recommend it to anyone, only very small drawback was that we had to carry the beer uphill from the liquor store but that just made it taste better.
Blackcomb skiing very good, whistler excellent!!

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank bluekipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2007

True ski-in ski-out location, just put your skis on and head down to the Wizard lift (a main lift). Great for skiing, but the complex is off the main dinning, shopping and entertainment areas and you will need take a short walk to catch a shuttle bus to the main village. Its a long shuttle ride back when you return from the village. The building and common areas are a bit dated but serviceable. Units have their own Washer and Dryer which is nice and each unit varies in when it was remodeled and how well it was done. While we enjoyed the ski in location we would likely opt to stay in the main Whistler Village on our return trip,

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JRChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

This was our second stay at Woodrun Lodge and once again we were very happy. Ski-in/Ski-out is one of the things we most value about Woodrun's location but it is also quiet and easy to catch the shuttle bus from to the village. This visit we also had free wireless internet - great with the teenagers! Once again we used the hot tub and the pool a lot. Highly recommend this lodge!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Missfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver
15
Reviewed February 15, 2006

We have returned to Whistler for a one week stay for several ski seasons now and the Woodrun Lodge has to be one of the very best buildings in the resort! Out of the village noise yet close enough to walk to the village. Location,location,location! True ski-in/out, we will definitely come back here. There is a huge heated slopeside pool and gigantic hot tub too. The staff at the front desk were most helpful and they have a very knowledgable "on site" manager. Located right across from Kids Kamp too, which was very handy for us. One thing I have to mention is that not all the units are the same as they are all privately owned, I think and renntal prices really vary. Some are not decorated as nicely or as up to date as others. We know this as our friends unit was not quite comparable to ours! We really lucked out with a top floor unit with a round tower living room, fabulous views from our well appointed three bedroom unit. I found out that there are many ways of renting a condo in this building, we rented through a private owner who even gave us a free tour of the mountain and a lot of personal service we really appreciated. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2005

We have skied at Whistler every year since 1992 and the Woodrun is the place to stay. It has a great location and is truly ski-in ski-out, yet you can walk down the hill to bars and restaurants. There is a good pool and hot tub open in the winter for the kids and not-so-kids. The rooms vary from 1BR to 3BR and they all have a washing machine and dryer in the suite - a must if you are skiing with children. I have never had a room with a bad view. The wireless internet has been weak, but I am told it is being upgraded this year. Some of the suites have personal wireless as well. The individual units are managed by various management companies, or rented by the owner - but all of them can put you in touch with a concierge service that will take your e mailed grocery list to the supermarket the day you arrive, so the fridge will be stocked! My experience of Whister store wine choices is that they are very limited - so if you can, bring your own.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
17
Reviewed November 30, 2005

Convenient and very nice, but watch out...

The Woodrun agent (Whistler Accomodation) take credit card details for a deposit and then charge the card (not within their T's and C's) without authorisation. Numerous conversations failed to get the money returned. Eventually the credit card company had to step in and revoke the payment

There is plenty of choice in Whistler and I'm sure most are honest. Save yourself the trouble and potentially loosing money

Stayed: July 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2005

Stayed in # 404 in January 2005. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms really spacious. 2nd TV in main bedroom. We loved this apartment, great views, cathedral ceiling in living room. Had stayed at Aspens last year where the apartments were very small by comparison. Great ski in ski out location.

The snow was very patchy when we were there and rain closed the mountain at times during our last three days but the comfort of this apartment made it worth staying.

If we go back to Whistler, this is where we'll stay. We've also stayed at the Pan Pacific but the second bedroom has a double bed which is unsuitable for our girl and boy children.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrishAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodrun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodrun Lodge

Address: 4910 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $172 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodrun Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location for the ultimate family vacation is embodied by the ski-in, ski-out access at Woodrun. You'll be basking in the total Whistler experience and situated near the base of legendary Blackcomb Mountain, just a few short yards up the slope from the Wizard Chairlift. The resort boasts quick access to Whistler Village and the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, as well as the beautiful Lost Lake beaches and hiking trails. Tennis courts and even a skateboard park are also just a short walk away. With complimentary HD cable TV and Wi-Fi, the Woodrun offers a great balance of quality, location, and price, making this a perfect choice for your Whistler getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodrun Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodrun Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing