We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way, fairly average, surprisingly noisy”
Review of Lost Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lost Lake Lodge
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Lost Lake Lodge on a summer weekend. It's not very convenient - you have to check in at a central location in Whistler Village before making your way to your accommodation a few kilometres away. It's a drive, a bus ride or a 40 minute walk. The hotel is located near the golf course (I guess that's good if you're there for the golf) and a short walk from Lost Lake, which is popular for swimming and sunbathing in summer; but is not convenient for the main village, and not near any amenities. The bus stops right outside but I can't comment on the service as we didn't use it. You can walk to the village along shady trails through Lost Lake Park - less direct but more pleasant than walking along the road.

The rooms are fine, but not luxurious. They have all the amenities you'd expect, and the bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable. Our room was right next to the elevator and we could hear every conversation held by every group that waited for the elevator - it kept my daughter awake. Also the bus stop is right outside the window, so every time the bus arrived and unloaded passengers there was a spate of noisy chatter. (We had to have the windows open because of the hot weather.)

There's no front desk service at the hotel though you can call a central desk for service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made several changes and updates to our Lost Lake Lodge units and building access since your posted review. We hope that our hard work has resolved most of the issues that you have mentioned.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Whistler, as we would be happy to offer you a returning client discount.

Yours in Hospitality,
Aaron
Lost Lake Lodge, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Lost Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would have given Lost Lake Lodge a higher score if it were walking distance to the village. The free shuttles are nice, but the route is kind of long. The good news is that it is one of the first stops when heading back home. Stayed in a 2BR condo, fully-equipped, but small CRT televisions. My friend down the hall had two 40-inch flat screens. Not really equal rooms, but the price was the same. Overall though, quite nice. Good pool and hot tub. Summer or winter would be good here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uncle_albert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made several changes and updates to our Lost Lake Lodge units and building access since your posted review. We hope that our hard work has resolved most of the issues that you have mentioned.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Whistler, as we would be happy to offer you a returning client discount.

Yours in Hospitality,
Aaron
Lost Lake Lodge, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The accommodation was fine but make sure to add $20/night to your quote because this is how much it costs for the privilege to park at this place. There is no parking on the street in this area and the nearest public parkade is not walking distance; you will have to return to Lost Lake Lodge by bus. here is no justification for such a parking charge: the lodge was built with parking for all units. I suppose it is a way for the owners to make a bit more money off the renters.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieF057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made several changes and updates to our Lost Lake Lodge units and building access since your posted review. We hope that our hard work has resolved most of the issues that you have mentioned.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Whistler, as we would be happy to offer you a returning client discount.

Yours in Hospitality,
Aaron
Lost Lake Lodge, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fantastic stay in Lost lake lodge, the room has been updated since my last stay with flat screens in all rooms, the Internet was really good this time. Hot tub was steaming each night, great way to ease the muscles after hard hours on the slopes.

The management also were helpful sorting out some problems with the electronic locks.

The apartments were well provisioned with good kitchens and laundry facilities, so no smelly socks!

Room Tip: If you travel in late season check the bus timetables as they change in April.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made several changes and updates to our Lost Lake Lodge units and building access since your posted review. We hope that our hard work has resolved most of the issues that you have mentioned.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Whistler, as we would be happy to offer you a returning client discount.

Yours in Hospitality,
Aaron
Lost Lake Lodge, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Germantown, Tennessee, USA
12
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything wonderful except lift ticket prices. Had a great vacation. rooms were clean. Service was great. Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Bus service prompt. Only bad thing was paying for parking. Should be included in room price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made several changes and updates to our Lost Lake Lodge units and building access since your posted review. We hope that our hard work has resolved most of the issues that you have mentioned.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Whistler, as we would be happy to offer you a returning client discount.

Yours in Hospitality,
Aaron
Lost Lake Lodge, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Seattle
12
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I got a great deal online for 3 nights at The Lost Lake Lodge.The condo was very nicely furnished and cozy. In unit 107,the Bed was like sleeping on the floor and my back was very sore.The pull out couch was more comfortable. Kitchen had everything I needed to cook.Make lots of ice cubes for your drinks as there is no ice machine.There is not a front desk so getting fresh towels was impossible.When I found out I had to take a shuttle to get to the village or to go skiing I was disappointed and thought this sucks,but I never waited more then a couple minutes ever and it sure beat driving and paying for parking. The shuttle only runs to 1 a.m so you have to take a taxi if you decide to close the bars down It was so quiet at this location,There where no Yahoo,s screaming at 2:30 a.m.Loved that! I would stay here again and Im sure you won,t be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfleisch64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronM_LLL_Manager, Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have made several changes and updates to our Lost Lake Lodge units and building access since your posted review. We hope that our hard work has resolved most of the issues that you have mentioned.

Please contact us directly for your next visit to Whistler, as we would be happy to offer you a returning client discount.

Yours in Hospitality,
Aaron
Lost Lake Lodge, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.9 mi away
Glaciers Reach
Glaciers Reach
#26 of 49 in Whistler
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#30 of 49 in Whistler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $114 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing