We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of parking cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lost Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lost Lake Lodge
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware of parking cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The accommodation was fine but make sure to add $20/night to your quote because this is how much it costs for the privilege to park at this place. There is no parking on the street in this area and the nearest public parkade is not walking distance; you will have to return to Lost Lake Lodge by bus. here is no justification for such a parking charge: the lodge was built with parking for all units. I suppose it is a way for the owners to make a bit more money off the renters.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieF057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
44
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fantastic stay in Lost lake lodge, the room has been updated since my last stay with flat screens in all rooms, the Internet was really good this time. Hot tub was steaming each night, great way to ease the muscles after hard hours on the slopes.

The management also were helpful sorting out some problems with the electronic locks.

The apartments were well provisioned with good kitchens and laundry facilities, so no smelly socks!

Room Tip: If you travel in late season check the bus timetables as they change in April.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything wonderful except lift ticket prices. Had a great vacation. rooms were clean. Service was great. Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Bus service prompt. Only bad thing was paying for parking. Should be included in room price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I got a great deal online for 3 nights at The Lost Lake Lodge.The condo was very nicely furnished and cozy. In unit 107,the Bed was like sleeping on the floor and my back was very sore.The pull out couch was more comfortable. Kitchen had everything I needed to cook.Make lots of ice cubes for your drinks as there is no ice machine.There is not a front desk so getting fresh towels was impossible.When I found out I had to take a shuttle to get to the village or to go skiing I was disappointed and thought this sucks,but I never waited more then a couple minutes ever and it sure beat driving and paying for parking. The shuttle only runs to 1 a.m so you have to take a taxi if you decide to close the bars down It was so quiet at this location,There where no Yahoo,s screaming at 2:30 a.m.Loved that! I would stay here again and Im sure you won,t be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfleisch64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you are staying at a place for a week, you want to feel comfortable, be able to cook and take it easy in a hot tub/pool and maybe do a work-out. Lost Lake Lodge is for that type of person/family.

All units are owned by individuals, which is common in Whistler. What is interesting with Lost Lake Lodge is that a majority of the units are also occupied by owners or long-term tenants, so it is a bit of a premium to be able to rent short-term here.

As mentioned by others, the Lodge has no service except sometimes over weekends.But if you have questions, just ask any of the other people you see in the Lodge, as most are locals.
The pool is great and the setting is perfect. Quiet and even New Year's Eve was quiet and nice. It is not a party building. If you want that, go to the village!

The shuttle bus takes you to the hills and the village and you can ski home if you find the "Home run" sign off of BlackComb mountain. Ask for it.
Because it is only 5 minutes away from Lost Lake and its many X country ski trails and snowshoe trails, the location is fantastic. Even better in the summer when you can bike, walk, jog and run in the area. Located close to the second tee of the Chateau Whistler golf course, the surroundings are very scenic.

When you book, ask to get a unit that has been upgraded. Unfortunately some rooms have not, and they look tired, while others have nice upgrades. The full kitchen is great. The lobby, which has recently been upgarded, is cozy with a fire place and nice armchairs and couches.The gym has all the essential equipment like elliptical, stairmaster, bike and treadmill as well as a universal multi-use muscle strengthening machine (and a TV).
Enjoy this side of Whistler like a local!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room. If you are couple with children, ask for a one bed room. Rooms to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Property: Lost Lake Lodge
Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing