We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Whistler
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveler rating
1,173
806
272
129
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,173
806
272
129
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower cinnamon bear bar diamond member great location summit sports full kitchen ski shop king bed self parking hot tub an upgrade per night ski school small kitchenette outdoor pool ski storage steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This property has not stayed with the times. There is no coffee bar so you’ll face a long queue for morning coffee. The lounge is a local kid hangout. The hot tub lacks ambiance and is awkwardly located.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank OtterWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncboland, Front Office Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with several aspects of your stay with us. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our team so that we may resolve any and all issues.We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
We do hope to welcome you back when you next have an opportunity to visit Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I know that going to Whistler for a one night stay skiing could be quite expensive but for me and my friend it was the best choice when I chose to stay to the Hilton Whistler Resort to celebrate her birthday. After driving 2 hours in the early morning (in the dark), I decided to check in at the hotel before going skiing. The nice lady at the reception, Elizabeth, mentioned that the room was available. I ask if I could have an upgrade for this special occasion and to my surprise she gave me a nice room (600 soft) with view at the pool. The concierge was very helpful with our luggages and skis. On our sadness departure, I realize that I forgot a white vest. After a quick call to the hotel, Hannah the Guest Services Manager confirmed that my vest will be at the reception for pickup. “OK” they have resort fee of $25 and self parking of $34 but this is Whistler. We felt so happy, relaxing and pamper at the hotel, thanks for all the staff. My friend is back home to Ontario with good memories.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank venice2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncboland, Front Office Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time with us here at Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa and in beautiful Whistler, BC. We have shared your review with our team members as it is always wonderful to have the opportunity to celebrate with everyone and to recognise what our guests feel we are doing right. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We stayed over the Christmas period so it was very festive in the setup and feeling. There was a stocking with sweets left on every door handle Christmas morning. The staff were friendly and willing to help with everything. The location was central and amazing. Couldn't fault a thing with our stay. Worth every cent! our room was a great size and clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncboland, Front Office Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience here at the hotel and in Whistler. We do take pride in our service and spacious guestrooms, and we certainly do appreciate your acknowledgement of that.

We do hope to welcome you back when you next have an opportunity to visit Whistler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Our stay at the Hilton Whistler Resort was fantastic! The location of the hotel to the lifts is so convenient and they have ski valet.
We can hardly wait until we get to go again. Next time we want to bring the whole family.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jengiegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncboland, Front Office Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time with us and in beautiful Whistler, BC. We have shared your review with our team members as it is always rewarding to be recognized for the hard work put forth. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Hotel within 200m of the slopes, surrounded by a variety of restaurants and shops or just stay in, the range of options is endless.
Service is great, as you can expect a little pricey but for the location it's worth it.
At the end of a long day skiing you can use the hotel facilities or your own room Jacuzzi to relax and recover.
If you are on a budget eat out there are cheaper options around just as good.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank scottbuckingham1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncboland, Front Office Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and were able to enjoy all that Whistler has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews