We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We arrived early evening everything was ready, even the bell boy! He took our Skis from us off to Summit sport to be stored. The room was large, the kitchen area big enough to cook an evening meal, we chose not to though. The bed was oh so comfy and very large. Hot water was always available and the shower good. The next morning we went to Summit sports, which is part of the building to collect our skis. On return, we started to climb down the steps to have someone run up the m and collect them from us. This happened very day and was very thoughtful after a tiring days skiing. I would definitely return to the Hilton again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you are in Whistler to hit the slopes in the winter or spring , this is a wonderful location and a solid hotel to stay at. It is located right where the ski lifts are and lots of great restaurants and shops around the area as well. We did not feel like we had to drive anywhere at all even though we had a car. So the location is a huge plus! We had previously stayed at Nita lake lodge and even though it is an excellent hotel, we had wished we were a bit closer to the lifts.

On the down side though, I suppose service is not what the hotel emphasizes on at this particular Hilton. Upon arrival, we were not received by a bell boy and having unloaded the car ourselves and dragged our large suitcases to the lobby, the receptionist checked us in but had no intention to offer any assistance with our bags. The bell desk was again manned, but promptly looked away when we looked over to see if any assistance would be offered. Well, I'm here to snowboard, so I can very well carry my own bags and start warming up my muscles, I guess...

Our room was a queen junior suite, basic with a nice kitchenette area. For the price, I think it's a good room. I would probably book an upgrade next time if I were to stay here, a room with a bigger bed, more space and a fireplace would have been nice! Rooms were serviced once a day and the service varied. One day it would be spick and span and another it would seem a little lousy. We felt that that was probably a Whistler resort attitude, whereby most people who were working at whistler were there on a working holiday. However maybe not an excuse for a high end hotel?

The hotel's hot tub is usually packed, but when we did manage to get it for ourselves, it was nice, did the trick and was a good temperature. Too bad the bubble jets didn't work.

We didn't try the restaurants, so no comment on that, but the bar seemed to be very happening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was okay, there was a high school band convention. Needless to say, it was overwhelming with high school students and did not enjoy going down to the pool an the hot tub. The hotel rooms were nice but the cups and utensils were gross. There were lipstick stains on the cups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in the second tower and our room was a bit dated and quite cramped. It was an odd shape, and the way it was set up, there was no place to put your bags except in the hallway which blocked your exit. My other friends stayed in the main tower in a suite with a fireplace and it was fantastic, so if i stay there again I will definitely upgrade.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveeattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Whistler. Spring skiing was incredible. Location of the hotel is literally impossible to beat. And the staff and hotel were friendly, helpful and made our stay exceptional. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for sharing thoughts of your recent visit with us.

It’s always nice to escape from Vancouver for a quick getaway to Whistler. I’m delighted that you found the location very convenient and that our staff helped contribute to an exceptional stay. As there is still another month of spring skiing left, I hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back before the end of the season.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent a few nights here during WSSF. Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location, happy all around. Even with a first floor room facing the main walkway to the village (Springs Ln.), it was quiet and peaceful. We couldn't hear any of the concerts, or any of the partying at CBBG which was only just around the corner within the hotel.

Easy access to the lifts, to the village, and to the lift (coffee shop) with great brews.

The only downside is that the spa is a bit on the small side for a hotel this size. Even with two (one indoor, one out) it feels full if there are more than four people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank idonotlikeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear idonotlikeliver,

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review of your recent visit with us.

I’m glad you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location coupled with the comfort of your guest room. It’s rewarding to hear how our friendly team members helped make your visit memorable.

Hoping you won’t have to wait until next year’s WSSF to come back for a return visit.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Hilton is always a great place to stay. The room was large and comfortable and really felt like home away from home. I did feel a little like royalty! Definately would feel comfortable sharing with another couple and still feel like we're in our own place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,799 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $181 - $1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing