We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable suites..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Spacious and comfortable suites..”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the two bedroom suites at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. This was a last minute booking thru Whistler.com and the reservation agent was very friendly and helpful. Location is great because it's close to the village but away from the noise. The rooms are huge and we all enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites in corner unit has lots of light. Super spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnKnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear JnKnB,

Thank you for providing a TripAdvisor review of your visit with us.

It’s nice that you could get in on a last minute booking and especially nice you could spend it in one of our larger suites as it can be more enjoyable for all.

Whether a short notice getaway or a planned escape, we look forward to welcoming you back in the early New Year.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    638
    198
    91
    34
See reviews for
584
696
76
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
242 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We used to stay at this hotel when it was called the Delta Whistler many years ago, but the Delta has since moved far away from the Gondola, and the Hilton has taken over the prime spot. The Hilton is a very nice place, but we had to book two separate rooms for our family of 5, and husband & I were located in the South wing, while our kids (all in their 20's) were in the North wing. It's too bad we couldn't get a connecting suite or even in the same wing. Nevertheless, the kids' Jr.. King Suite was fabulous, large kitchen with bar stools, pull-out sofabed, separate bedroom, and fireplace. Our Queen suite was very small, the kitchen right next to the bed, no couch, no fireplace, no bar stool area. Holiday prices are quite high, so we were somewhat disappointed in our Queen suite accommodations. Housekeeping did a great job and restaurants convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We booked into the Blackcomb Coast Suites based on Whistler website review. Whistler Blackcomb Co. recommends the Coast property as a "Featured", 3.5 star facility http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/plan-your-trip/accommodations/featured-properties.aspx. We made our decision to stay at this property based on that recommendation. We arrived at night, and stayed that night. It was a dirty, horrible start to our vacation in Whistler.

We stayed one uncomfortable night in this property. At the crack of dawn, we booked into the Hilton.

The Hilton cost the same as the Coast. Really?

The Hilton is just what you expect, a beautiful property, wonderful, friendly service, and a clean luxurious room.

Room Tip: We are on the 4th floor south. It has a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLW1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear CLW1959,

Thank you for taking time to provide insight from your recent visit to our resort.

I’m delighted we were able to end your getaway on a positive note. I know our team will take great pride in reading your feedback. I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit this ski season.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel rooms are a good size, bathroom big compared to standard hotel bathroom sizes. Jetted tub is great - a great perk after a day of skiing. Hotel is in the heart of the village. Pool and hot tub are outside and heated - they are great. Food isn't bad, but to save on money and experience the culture of the area, head out to eat. Hotel room had a little kitchenette which was great - there is a grocery store around the corner (and a liquor store beside it) so you can stock up and make food in the hotel room. I will definitely stay here again. It's not a 5+ star, but definitely a 4 star experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Kelly S

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review of your visit with us.

I’m delighted you were able to enjoy our facilities and got a little early season skiing in. As you noted, the location truly is in the heart of it all. Perhaps once the Holiday season has passed, we’ll see you in the early New Year for a return stay.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Overnight stay with my girlfriend for the winter holidays in suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. great stay, highly recommended. The staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel and room was very clean. I would definitely choose this hotel for another stay as the quality was exceptional all around

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Was lucky enough to make a return visit to this hotel after a 5 year break. Strangely it looked exactly the same, including the room, which was spacious but a bit old looking. The first night we woke up in the middle of the night due to the room being too cold, the 2nd night was fine after we worked out the air con/ heating panel! A nice touch to the room was the open fireplace and a safety burning log which gave a nice warm homely feel in the evening. The breakfast Buffet was very nice and Our waiter Mark, most pleasant. The location is great, being right next to the Carlton ski lodge although it was a challenge to find when we arrived by car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location. It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main village but yet still in a good central location. I did request early check in but unfortunately that didn't happen. We were checked in at the 4pm guaranteed check in. They did however give us late checkout. We really enjoyed our room and beds were comfy. The shower was a bit of a pain...it made a screeching sound and the temperature would change. We did not order any of the food from the hotel's restautants so can't comment on that. All in all would stay there again. Really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in our Junior Suite. Also found our room to be very quiet which was surprising as hotel was almost sold out.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing