We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Nice Hotel for a business stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I would recommend this hotel if you're on business and value a quiet room with good service. The in suite kitchenette is a nice touch if you're like me as I prefer to bring my own cereal so I can have a quick easy breakfast with what I like and get on with my business day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Michael G,

Thank you for providing a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay.

I’m delighted to hear that our guest room and amenities suited your needs during your visit while attending a conference. I hope we were able to entice you to return at a later date for your own personal getaway.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    656
    205
    92
    36
See reviews for
604
721
78
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is a great value during the shoulder season October. It has a convenient location near the main Whistler retail area. It is close to recreation trails and golf course. It also allow pets in certain areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eugene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was here on business. The hotel itself was great, no complains with the amenities. Walls are a little thin and security staff seemed brash and interrogating, but otherwise a pleasant stay. My review is done, but to make the 200 character minimum let's talk more about Whistler. The cigar shop has a great selection but overcharges for everything... good think I loaded up on free matches... take that! Also, the village is DEAD during the post-bike and pre-ski seasons. So unless you have serious time for hiking I would say visit when there is more going on. Hmmm, what else...I'm sure I've met the minimum now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Location
- Only 2 minutes walk to the lifts/gondolas and right in the heart of Whistler Village.... couldn't be better!
Check-in and check-out
- Friendly and efficient
Room
- Really good size room
- Perfect sized kitchenette for those evenings when you are too tired to make the effort to get out.
- Good black out blinds and silent air-con, but the beds are terrible.... the worst I have experienced in any Hilton anywhere in the world and so soft that I could never get a good night's sleep.
- Incredibly clean and excellent maid service.
Facilities
Bar, restaurant, gym, health spa, ski lockers and indoor/outdoor hot tubs.

Overall - It would be the perfect ski-in, ski-out if they just sorted the beds out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crampon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We've had the pleasure of staying at this property many times (thank you Hilton Honors points!). It's definitely our favorite place to stay in Whistler. The location can't be beat. The hotel itself is very nice, and the rooms very comfortable. We enjoy the kitchenette, and I absolutely love the fireplace. :) The staff have always been very friendly. We keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Laura R,

Thank you for sharing details of your recent visit with us.

It’s nice to know that you’ve become such a fan of our resort. I’m delighted that our team was able to leave a lasting impression and fond memories of your stay. I too love a fireplace when I travel as it really adds ambiance to a guest room no matter the time of year.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Whistler getaway.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have come to expect some great service from the Hilton brand. From my travels to Whistler, I have come to expect great service. This trip was not up to par for either. Sad to say that, but the little details off this time. Almost think that my using points affected my service :(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear John W,

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review of your recent visit with us.

I’m sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with the usual high level of experience you’ve come to expect from Hilton. I know that the issues you encountered are not indicative of our typical levels of service and wish to apologize for the disappointment we caused especially given you used your hard earned points for a redemption visit.

I hope we’ll be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay and provide you with an overall experience that is memorable and in keeping with our usual standards.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights last week. Great central location, friendly staff and we had a large room with fireplace. Breakfast choice was awesome. Bar had great atmosphere and we always felt welcome wherever we were in the hotel. There is even an outdoor firepit and tennis courts.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kazandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
850 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing