We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel bar/club very loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Stay and Play!
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel bar/club very loud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel itself is fine - good location in the village, standard amenities, standard decor. The problem is the hotel has a bar club located in the hotel on the first floor that is open until 4am and is LOUD. My room was on the first floor and you could hear club music/drunk people all night. It is likely that not all rooms have this exposure, so if you choose to stay at the Hilton, make sure you request a room far from the bar. But frankly, there are a number of other options in the village - next time I will just choose to go elsewhere.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jim B,

I sincerely apologize for the bar noise you encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety are our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and your review will assist in correcting similar issues in the future.

I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.


Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Room was on the 5th floor, so relatively quiet, however it was rather busy and room was not ready on time. Location was ideal for going to activities, and pool was lovely. Food at the restaurant on site was good, and service was great. Lots of kids, families, and young people. Very busy spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canblueCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby BC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a good hotel, The standerd rooms were very nice, however when we switched to the suite it was disappointing and over priced. Was not at nice as expected. However everyone was kind and helpful. Overall nice we had a time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Dean R,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you found our team to be helpful in providing you with an enjoyable visit. I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the suite which you reserved but wanted to let you know we have a diverse selection of room types that may better suite your needs for a future visit.

I’m hoping we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was nice, however the guests did not use the restaurant and they were empty so I didn't try them either. The room came with a fireplace but I had to ask for a firelog, which took away from the spontaneity of a romantic fire. Some aromatic bath oils would have added a nice touch to a couples bath as we had a two person jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel lives up to the Hilton reputation. The whole hotel was clean, fresh and welcoming. The room was quite comfortable and the little kitchen was adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel helped to make our stay in Whistler memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Perfectly located in the heart of Whistler Village, the Hilton Whistler makes a convenient ground zero for any activities, whether winter or summer. We happened to stay over the BC long weekend during a glut of back-to-back festivals. Although you had to fight your way through the village to the hotel, the rooms location on the other side of the crazy, is damn near sound proof. It was a welcome surprise. On the first afternoon before the dinner hour we took advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub, and loved it. My only wish would be for a better drinks list: the lack of local craft brew and a decent wine is an oversight IMO. The Wifi also was an issue, not sure why but no biggie. The room was comfortable, roomy for the two of us, and provided us two good nights sleep. I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in a prime location. Coffee in the room is Lavazza pods and easy to figure out first thing in the morning. What I also appreciated about the room is the option to open a window to let in the fresh mountain air instead of being trapped by air con.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheshe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear sheshe56,

Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

The BC long weekend was definitely a crowded one in the resort. I’m glad you were able to find refuge at our hotel.

Given how warm it was, the pool was the perfect place to keep cool. I appreciate you providing your insights on our bar drink menu and will be reviewing this with our F&B team leaders.

There is one more long weekend getaway for you before the summer is out so we hope to see you then.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

in the first room the window could not be closed.
we were given another room. later in the evening the bath could not be sealed as the plug was defective. a friendly man came and fixed it
as it got quiet we could hear the elevators going up and down. we were on the top floor, and that seens to be aproblem.
we were offered ear plugs or once more a change of rooms. we were tired of changing roms so we chose the earplugs.
staff was very friendly, showed empathy, tried to solve the snags which made us feel better.
the beds were great.
Wifi easy to log in and catered for as many devices as we wanted.
for good rate we would come back, but further away from the lifts

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing