We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Walking distance from everything....across the road from the Whistler Golf Club....great outdoor pool and hot tub and a decent gym.

We stayed n room 805...north tower....awesome view and a great king suite with kitchen and balcony.

Expect to pay $30 a night to park and note that breakfast buffet is very expensive unless you have Hilton Honours coupons....$56 for two without coupons.

Fully air conditioned, which is not common in Whistler.

Solid choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear mdpegg,

Thank you for providing insights of your recent visit with us.

Whistler truly is a spectacular place to visit and I’m pleased you were able to take advantage of the panoramic views from your room.

With some more good weather on the way, I’m hoping we can entice you back for a return visit before summer is out. Our pool will be waiting for you.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed in Hilton Whistlor for a conference for 5 days. The experience was great. I can fully recommend the hotel. Breakfast buffet is good. Pool is great. If you have not much time for sightseeing I recommend the Peak2peak gondula and smaller hikes on top of the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Whistler in July for 2 nights. We had been upgraded to a junior suite which was spacious and nicely appointed with a comfortable king bed, sofa, fireplace, large closet, safe and a full kitchen. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant served breakfast and dinner; lunch was available in the bar. Breakfast and lunch were good, but pricey. The hotel is located close to the Gondola up Whistler Mountain at the end of the Village Stroll. Overall, it was an excellent experience and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Barbara P,

Thank you for taking time to provide an insightful review of your recent stay with us.

I’m glad we had the opportunity to provide you with an upgrade to our Whistler Junior suite. It is my layout of all our room types. Thank you for acknowledging how friendly and helpful the team members you encountered were. It truly makes a difference in any guest’s hotel experience.

I’m looking forward to seeing you during your next visit with us.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stalyed in the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa for a conference for three days and I can't really fault the place on anything. All the staff was extremely polite and helpful, in particular at the Bar, that I recommend. Will stay again if in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicola Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night and had booked 2 bedroom suite since we were 2 couples.
Since we reached early much before the checking time, so were comprehensive about getting our suite but the reception personnel was very cooperative and gave us the keys immediately.
The suite was huge with fully loaded kitchen and had a excellent view of Golf Range from the balcony.
The suite had a steam room which was so refreshing after whole day sightseeing.
The hotel was in the heart of Whistler Village with all the restaurants, pubs, nightclub and activity centers just stone throw away.
I should give them full marks for making the customers so comfortable
Thanks everybody at Hilton Whistler for making our stay so memorable

Room Tip: just go for 2 bed room suite for a family of 4
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikhilKothari2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear NikhilKothari2,

Thank you for taking time to provide insight from your recent visit with us.

I’m delighted we were able to get you settled upon your arrival so you could take full advantage of your time in Whistler. There truly are some spectacular views from our two bedroom suites and I’m happy you were able to enjoy them.

Our summer weather continues to be beautiful so hoping you’ll have time to make another trip before the summer is out.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our third time that we stayed at the Hilton in Whistler and this time we had such a great room with a Jacuzzi in our bathroom and the weather was just perfect. We spend some time at the pool, had a very good breakfast at their Cinnamon Bear Bar & Grill and also a drink at the bar and every time the staff was very helpful, friendly and attentive. We are definitely going to come back to the hotel on our next trip up to Whistler.

Room Tip: Rooms that are overlooking the pool might be a little louder in the summer and rooms that have views...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear magnolia2403,

I’m thrilled to hear what a great time you had on your recent visit with us. I would especially like to thank you for being such a regular guest of ours.

Sounds like you were able to enjoy quite a few of the extensive facilities we have to offer.

I’ll be looking out for you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for just one night. We definitely want to return. Whistler is a super place and we really enjoyed staying in the Hilton. I would have given this 5 stars except for the fact that we had asked for an upgrade and received it only to discover that there was only 1 bed not 2. We then had to pay an extra $20 on top to get a suite. As it was Hilton's mistake I would have expected them to " bite the bullet" and not ask us to pay what was the going rate and not a discount.
It is very central to all of Whistler. Parking is expensive. Reception staff are very helpful. All amenities within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aerobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Aerobird,

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review of your visit with us.

I’m thrilled to hear we were able to convert you into future return guest. I’m sorry we did not meet your needs with the upgrade you had requested. Please feel free to reach out to me so that I can review the details of your reservation to see what may have transpired and set things right.

I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy the fabulous weather we’ve been experiencing this summer and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $90 - $889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing