We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Reserved several rooms for family of 19 ski weekend. We has a large 2 double bed room (would have liked Queen beds), adjoined to a King room for my parents. King room was great with full kitchenette, fireplace with log, pull out sofa and tons of room. Comparatively, we called our double bed room "the children's room". Rooms were clean, and close to the elevator. Loved the large fireplace in the hotel foyer. Easy check in. We had asked for early check-in and some family members did get that. Our rooms were not available until the check in time of 4 pm. Staff were all accomodating and friendly. Restaurant is OK for quick breakfast. Hotel back entrance came out into the Village, and was very close to the lifts. We all enjoyed our stay and hopefully will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller200799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Traveller200799

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent visit to our hotel.

I am thrilled that we were able to provide your family with such a wonderful experience in Whistler. It’s especially nice when you have the opportunity to do this with such a sizeable group of your family.

We look forward to welcoming all 19 of you back next year.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    645
    201
    91
    35
See reviews for
590
707
76
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton was well priced and in a superb location adjacent to the gondolas to the top of both mountains.
Our room was a junior suite and was very spacious, the decor was slightly dated but fine, the bathroom was a wee bit small and the shower in the bath.
Service was great, in particular Mourad at Concierge, the front desk was also good.
Skip the breakfasts we had it one day and it was very avearage yet expensive. Just through the Summit Ski shop is Lift which has good food and coffee.
I recommend Summit Ski Shop which is within the Hilton complex, service from the guys was great and you can store your gear there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IanB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Whistler Village, the main village, has several hotels and condominiums but we really enjoy the 4 star quality of the Hilton Whistler Village which is situated conveniently to the ski and bike lifts as well as best known restaurants, bars, and shopping. We've been Whistler several times and at differing times of the year. Just a fantastic resort location for the weekend or week whether it snowing or sunlight. Just outside the main back exit you step right onto the main village walkway. The Hilton Whistler has excellent and large rooms with many of the best known amenities. One of the best Hilton properties with the most diversities for entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the village walkway are great; however we've also stayed in the rooms that ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Larry P

Thank you providing such a descriptive summary of our hotel. You’ve really done a great job in highlighting some great reasons for readers to stay with us.

Sounds like you’ve been a regular to Whistler. I hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location: Situated perfectly 5 minutes away from the Gondolas to both Blackcomb and Whistler makes it very convenient when hitting the slopes. It is also nestled very close to the village, but not to close to where you hear all the partying going on.

Service: Was outstanding, we used the concierge a few times to get directions, as well as used umbrellas when it was raining outside with always a smile. When we went up to our room the room service lady would always ask us if we needed fresh towels. PS they had cookies at the front desk for patrons which I am a sucker for.

Amenities: They have ski valet service which they use one of the shops to nearby to store your skis, however when eager to hit he slopes early, and if your room is in the north tower, it was just more convenient to hold on to our skis, as the shop can get very busy and take a while to get your equipment out.

We did not use the heated pool however it looked warm and busy for people.

Rooms: Clean, beds soft, noise levels low. Upon entering the room they have an area to place your gear as well as take off your wet clothes which was nice. The area also is like a hallway which decreases the hallway noise to nothing. The bathroom was clean and having an outside sink the bathroom sink is always excellent. We had the double beds which could fit 3 people comfortably.

Overall: I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Don't use the ski valet service if you plan on wanting to hit the slopes fast. It is best just t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spooner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Spooner101,

Thank you for taking time to provide insight from your recent visit with us.

It’s gratifying to hear how good the service was and that all our team made you feel welcomed.

I hope it won’t be too long before your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

So to give you an idea of have been to Whistler several times. Normally 1-3 weeks per year. I have stayed in ever major hotel, some smaller ones and rental properties.

I have stayed in the Hilton many times, mostly in the winter but also in the summer and the experience is very consistent.

To go over the basics the staff are friendly, on arrival there are normally fresh cookies waiting to nibble on while you check in, rooms are clean and if there is ever an issue they are quick to respond. I am not sure how many rooms they have but it is a very large hotel. However you do not often get huge crowds of people, I think because there are so many facilities nearby, bars, restaurants, activities, shops, etc.

Which brings me to the best part about the hotel. The location it is right next to the slopes and the main gondola to each mountain(for those that have not been to the resort before one side is Blackcomb and the other Whistler). You also have great access to a huge variety of places to eat from simple street food to high end restaurants. If you are thinking about bringing a car give serious consideration to how much you need it as you are so close to most things. It could be better to either get a coach or rent a car and drop it off at the Whistler rental place. I think there is only Avis in Whistler, at least at the moment.

Downsides, very few really. The minibar is extremely expensive, the in room dining is quite pricey but I have seen worse. Parking fees are quite high but common for Whistler.

This is the place my wife and I most often stay.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that face the slopes which are particularly good in the winter when there is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnUK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear JohnUK16,

Thank you very much for taking time to post this TripAdvisor review of our hotel. As a frequent traveler to Whistler, you highlighted some great advantages to staying at the Hilton.

Given the length of your visits, I’m pleased to hear that we were able to provide consistently friendly service and accommodations which matched your needs.

I hope you have a return visit planned as we would love to see you again.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent weekend stay at this hotel so well located. Service was excellent from the bell boys to the ski valets. Location, room size and quality are definite pluses as well. Not cheap but fair value. Excellent pool as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank louish865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights there in an appartment which was great size, well equipment, fantastic mountain views. Very silent, clean, friendly staff. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to construction. So there was only a very little hot tub for hubdred of guests!?
The hotel is located right in the middle of the town, yet it is very silent. During summer the prices are ok, we didn't have breakfast there as we had a very well equipped kithen in the studio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constantiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing