We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$202
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$193
$118
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$130
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveler rating
986
696
220
104
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
696
220
104
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towercinnamon bear bardiamond membergreat locationsummit sportsjunior suitefull kitchenski shophot tubking bedan upgradeper nightski schoolsmall kitchenetteoutdoor poolgreat roomsteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the best Hilton hotel I have ever stayed in and I stay in many of them for business travel. The Hilton Whistler's location in the Whistler village couldn't have been more optimal for our family ski vacation. It provided immediate access to the Ski gondolas and ski school for the kids. It was also located close to many great restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Hilton rooms were spacious and updated. The outdoor pool was heated and highly used.
We would definitely stay at the Hilton Whistler the next time we visit Whistler......

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeavenlySkiVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HeavinlySkiVacation,

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review.

I delighted that your family was able to enjoy the many facets of our hotel and the resort. It truly is a great place for families to vacation.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for the long Easter weekend. Fantastically friendly and helpful staff!
Great location - steps away from the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas.
Skis are checked (no additional charge) in the sports store in the building - very convenient! and completely eliminates that long and difficult walk thru the Village with your ski boots on with skis in tow or waiting for the Whistler shuttle bus.

We were in a Whistler Junior Suite. It was sufficiently spacious for 4: Kitchenette includes a 2-burner stovetop, apartment-sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher. It is well supplied with glassware, dishware, pots and pans, mixing bowls, and basic kitchen utensils. There is an extra decent sized cupboard to store dry goods. The only shortcoming in the kitchen is the lack of an oven, which is not really necessary, but sometimes can be nice to make a frozen pizza or to warm pastries for breakfast. Comfy king sized bed and a foldout sofa bed. There's a big HD TV, nice balcony overlooking village, with some mountain views. Cozy wood burning fireplace, and a compressed log shows up every day while you are out skiing. The bathroom was surprisingly small for such a nice hotel, max one person in there at a time, but there's a 2nd sink just outside bathroom, great for a busy family, but no counter space in the bathroom or at 2nd sink. The room has a decent sized desk, and a 3-seat bar for eating breakfast and snacks. Again, considering the place sleeps 4 comfortably, it would be good to have the bar just a bit longer so that 4 people could sit and eat at it.

The pool was great because the pool and deck get southern exposure and were in the sun until about 6pm each afternoon. People were in their swimsuits tanning every afternoon after skiing - and it was March. The hot tub is a bit small - it can hold about 8-10 - but there were always about 10 in there.
Wireless internet is free (Westin - take note!), parking is a hefty $29/day for self-park, a bit higher than some of the other places we've stayed in Whistler, but most hotel parking in Whistler is expensive.

Storage space is not bad: We bring downhill and XC clothes and gear and boots so we need to be organized so everyone can find their stuff each morning. There were 2 small night tables, each with 2 small drawers, a bigger 2 drawer bureau under the TV, and a shelved closet in the foyer.

While the room is a good size, I felt the space not used to its best advantage.. The entryway is a 6'x8' foyer/mudroom, but there's nothing in it except for 4 pegs on the wall and a mirror and the small shelved closet - wasted space..

The fan in the room was quite noisy at night - so we just powered off the thermostat and opened one of the small windows a tiny bit. Because it was spring break, we didn't need heat or air-conditioning.

Overall great hotel, especially due to the location right across from the gondolas.
I'd rank This Hilton and the Pan Pacific Village Center as the top 2 we've stayed at in Whistler (so far) The service is great at both, both have a kitchenette, expensive parking and free wifi. The pool and location at Hilton are better. Pan Pacific rooms are a bit nicer and the free breakfast at Pan Pacific is super convenient, meaning good value for about the same price. For wInter skiing, Hilton's location is better. For summer trips, both are equally well located in Whistler Village.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vancouver-mom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Vancouver-mom2,

Thank you for taking time to provide such a comprehensive review of our property. I’m delighted you were able to take the time and enjoy our facilities.

I appreciate the detail you provide as it gives future guests an opportunity to truly envision our property from a visitor’s perspective.

Noting that you are a regular Whistler traveler, I hope we’ll have the opportunity to see in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March, good location, possibly looking a little worn.

Comfy beds, big bathroom.

The only fault i have is that apparently they have a valet ski service which we were never told about, it was only that he overheard someone else talking about it. It would have been nice to use that service had we known.

The service was great, and they even let us check in at 830am which is rare for some hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights during Easter weekend for a snowboard trip with some buddies. They stayed at Aava, but I used points and thought I'd try this Hilton. Excellent location in Whistler village, near the convention center (parking there will save you money). The room had a kitchenette, a large bathroom with a soaking tub and a really comfortable bed.
Concierge will take your board at the end of the day and ou pick it up at a ski shop down the walkway from the hotel. Extremely gracious service at the restaurant! I received 4 breakfast vouchers (I'm Hilton Diamond) which were probably worth about $35 each. My buds met me for breakfast and we all ate like kings. The Cinnamon Bear Bar is pretty happening also.
Again...excellent service!

Room Tip: South wing was very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soopnatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Soopnatzi,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent visit with us.

You picked the perfect weekend to get away to Whistler and to our hotel. Fueling up with our hearty breakfast before heading on to the hills is the perfect way to start your day and finishing at the Cinnamon Bear Bar for après is the ideal end.

Next time I hope your friends will join you in staying with us.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews