We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights during Easter weekend for a snowboard trip with some buddies. They stayed at Aava, but I used points and thought I'd try this Hilton. Excellent location in Whistler village, near the convention center (parking there will save you money). The room had a kitchenette, a large bathroom with a soaking tub and a really comfortable bed.
Concierge will take your board at the end of the day and ou pick it up at a ski shop down the walkway from the hotel. Extremely gracious service at the restaurant! I received 4 breakfast vouchers (I'm Hilton Diamond) which were probably worth about $35 each. My buds met me for breakfast and we all ate like kings. The Cinnamon Bear Bar is pretty happening also.
Again...excellent service!

Room Tip: South wing was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soopnatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Soopnatzi,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent visit with us.

You picked the perfect weekend to get away to Whistler and to our hotel. Fueling up with our hearty breakfast before heading on to the hills is the perfect way to start your day and finishing at the Cinnamon Bear Bar for après is the ideal end.

Next time I hope your friends will join you in staying with us.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 1,974 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver
1
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed in most of the big name places in whistler and realistically most of them are a bit tired and worn.....not the Hilton, the room was fantastic, not one complaint. Very clean and all in working order. The staff went out of their way to look after me, I've never had that level of service anywhere, bring it on, i like it! Special mention to Justin, if you are his management reading this, he is a credit to your establishment, friendly but professional. I drove up to pick up my bags without warning and there he was, at the door waiting with my bags in his hand. I can't emphasize enough how good service makes a stay. I'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Blackcomb.com traveler

I’m pleased you were able to share insight from your recent visit with us.

As you noted, Justin is truly a credit to our hotel and I look forward to sharing your feedback with him. I’m delighted other team members also helped in contributing to such a memorable stay.

We’ll be waiting for your return.

Kind regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hilton during Christmas break 2012 and liked it so much, we went back in March 2013. We love the proximity to the Whistler Gondola (2 min walk). Both times, we were greeted right away by the door man, who helped us unpack the car. The check-in was speedy and efficient, even if there was a constant stream of arrivals. The rooms are HUGE for the price with well equipped kitchens. The pool area is nice and very clean. Honestly, we have stayed next door at the much more expensive Westin, where the rooms are half the size. Also, they store your gear at Summit Sports, which is attached to the Hotel and right in front of the gondola. SUMMIT SPORT HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE FOR RENTALS! We will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisismyscreenname29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear thisismyscreenname29,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

It’s so gratifying to hear that you are a returning guest of ours and that we were able to provide you with right service and facilities for your family get away. It’s equally satisfying to know that you’ve been to other properties in Whistler but chose to return to us.

With summer around the corner, I hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa in August 2012 for two nights. We picked the hotel for location and price. It took us a little bit of time to actually find the hotel because there are lots of pedestrian areas in Whistler Village, but we finally found it! We parked our car at the hotel which was easy.

Our room for the couple of nights worked for what we needed it to do. The room overlooked a golf course and some of the mountains. The room wasn't anything fancy, but worked for sleeping and was clean!

The location of the hotel was right in Whistler Village which was perfect for us. We walked everywhere in Whistler that we wanted to go. The hotel was also convenient to the gondola which we took to the top of Whistler Mountain.

The lobby of the hotel was huge. I sat in the lobby for a little bit reading while waiting on my husband and the chairs were comfortable and the noise level was low.

The pool was closed for renovations which my husband hated, but we were in Whistler where there was a TON of outdoor activities to do so who really needed a pool?

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegretchmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days it was nice to get out of van for awhile and do something differant it was the middle of the summer so not to crazy we took the train up very long the wife like it I fell a sleep on the way up and we took the float plane back that was fantastic you are flying so close to the mountains great time if you have the chance it's a must do

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Unbeatable: The location
Convenient: Kitchenette and in-room washer/dryer
Decor: Like my middle-aged self-- tired and in need of some work.
Staff: Seemed indifferent
Service: Where was the shuttle? It may or may not be available...no dedicated driver.
Thanks for: Free WiFi

I give the hotel 3.5 stars (I rounded up). After our stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre, this hotel doesn't hold up to our previous experience at Pan Pacific (where the rooms were nicer, staff seemed lively, and the manager greeted us daily with free wine/hot cocoa every afternoon). That said, our family agreed that not having to walk through the village in ski boots was a big plus.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Creepela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Perfect location - can't get much closer to ski-in, ski-out than this place. Rooms were nice - we upgraded to the larger jr king suite - plenty of room. Spa and other amenities are a nice bonus. Staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JMBx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,800 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $182 - $1,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing