We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We really liked this hotel, which is located right in the heart Whistler. We had a junior-suite with a nice kitchenette. Our favourite was the fireplace in front of the bed - we used it even in July. Breakfast was nice with a really good service. Unfortunately the pool was under renovation during our stay, however it should be improved the next time. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dini646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Dini646

Thank you for taking time to provide a review from your recent stay with us. It doesn’t matter what time of year you come, a fire place is always a nice thing to come back to in your room after a long day in the village.

I’m happy to report that our pool and deck refurbishment is now completed and look forward to welcoming you back to try them out.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in the Hilton Whistler in late August. I had reserved a standard room but received a nice upgrade after advising management prior to advising that we were celebrating my wife's birthday. Service / staff were excellent. We are Hilton Honours Gold members so the excellent breakfast was also free. (BTW, I travel quite a bit and Hilton Honours is a fantastic rewards program). We'll be coming back next time we are in Whistler!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomniebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear tomniebs

I am delighted you were able to take full advantage of the HHonors benefits you are entitled during your recent stay with us.

I’m hoping we can make this annual tradition to celebrate your wife’s birthday although I’m sure we can do the same for your birthday..

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and 5 Friends stayed at the Hilton back in early August and had an absoultely great time here. The staff at the front was very helpful (told us what bars were good, where the local 7-11 was, and dining recommendations). It is a short walk from the Village walkway, lots of eating and drinking establishments, and all that Whistler has to offer. The suites were excellent, with nice views of the mountains, and not noisy at all with all the tourist activity happening below . My next trip to WHistler/Vancouver may be in the winter, and i'll be hard pressed to stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: Alpine suites were more then enough space, and a great value for families or groups of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Hilton is in a great location in Whistler. We were most impressed with the exceptional front desk and phone staff. I phoned ahead with a question and was treated with great courtesy. We thought the staff really stood out as giving excellent service.

Room Tip: You are easy walking distance to the main Whistler Village. One entrance to the HIlton is right into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear SJ46,

I am so delighted that our Front Desk team was able to make such a favorable impression on your recent visit with us. Service is a big part of any stay and I know our team prides itself on creating memories that last.

I hope we’ll see back very soon.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay in a quality room. Really enjoyed the open fire place in the room. Great location in the middle of everything. Really good range of restaurants all around. Great views from the room. The Thai restaurant has excellent food.

Room Tip: Take the Peak to Peak gondola for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had stayed at mostly Hilton brand hotels during our two-week tour of Northern California, Oregon, Washington State and British Columbia. As we have a family of five, hotels that can accommodate our needs were usually Embassy Suites.

Thankfully, this location has a large selection of two and three room suites. The location of this resort is excellent, it's located right in Whistler Village with easy access to trails, ski lifts, dining and shopping - all in walking distance.

The price was right, the rooms were exceptionally appointed with an in-room steam bath, fireplace, washer and dryer and full kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a junior suite, an upgrade at the desk. A very comfortable stay with free Internet. The buffet breakfast wasn't being served for one of the mornings we were there but an al la carte complementary breakfast was offered instead.
The downside was the extortionate car parking charges for the hotel, for one nights car parking it was $29. There is a free carpark about 10 minutes walk away, and the desk staff will be able to tell you where.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,990 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $239 - $928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing