We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“In the center of everything”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Amazing location, very large and clean room, great pool. The hotel is really the best location, in the center of town. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: 1 br room is huge. Sleeps 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    628
    197
    89
    34
See reviews for
571
688
76
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in the Hilton for a romantic weekend getaway. It was a great stay! Location was the best- in the middle of the village. There was plenty of attention to detail in the room. We loved the big comfy bed with nice soft sheets and lots of fluffy pillows. There were plenty of towels and a nice big tub with jacuzzi jets.

As we are very value-conscious we did not use room service. It was, not surprisingly, hugely over priced and laden with tax and service charges. Go out for great food, or cook. We had a nice fully ready to go kitchen.

We tried to hook up a laptop to the tv to watch a movie we had downloaded but it was not possible in the room

If you are a value conscious traveller looking for a rare splurge we recommend checking out some other Whistler options. There are other places that are just as nice and are priced more reasonably because they don't carry the brand name.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was more than impressed with the customer service here - . Our suite was lovely... spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The highlight for me, however, was the way in which the staff treated my teenage daughter and her friend during our brief stay and I will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: I booked through the Hilton online site and saved about 10% over the rate given by the phone reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Was in town for a conference and dragged my wife and two kids along. Had a great room...kitchen, eating area, couch with pull-out, and separate bedroom with 2 double beds. Chucked the kiddies into the separate bedroom at their bedtime, and my wife and I were able to hang out in the living room without disturbing them. While I was off at conference events the kids were entertained by the outdoor pool and hottub. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic and you could walk out a door right into the Village.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaygordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We have had some bad experiences in Whistler but the Hilton was definitely not one of them. From the time of booking our stay all the way until checkout, I couldn't have asked for better service. Upon arrival they upgraded our room and it was beautiful! The suite had a kitchenette and fireplace making our stay cozy and very homey feeling. It is situated by excellent shopping, great restaurants and of course the reason for our stay mountain adventures. All awaited us just by walking out the door. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend staying here to anyone and we would certainly choose the Hilton to stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Actually stayed Mar 2010 and only just got round to updating all my reviews - Good location right at top of village near to main lifts - Room was fantastic and clean - restaurant ok - but plenty of places of all styles to eat in village so no issues there - one criticism would be we booked in for B & B and being used to English standards B & B means a cooked breakfast - here there are excellent amazing cooked breakfasts but they come at an extra cost - probably more due to me being English and not bothering to read anything that I didnt realise till I got there - To be fair though excellent service - on my first morning I piled my plate with all the hot stuff - wheni had finished they informed me I wasnt entitled to it but as I didnt realise let me crack on and eat it that day without charging me - good, polite, well mannered staff. did have dirty cutlery on a couple of occassions though - no big deal just grabbed some cleaner stuff from other tables

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed as part of our tour of West Canada. Really nice hotel, clean, comfy beds, nicely decorated, spacious. The restaurant is very good too had a good meal and no higher prices than the restaurants in the village. It was Canada Dat when we arrived (July 1st) and a fab firework display went on in the evening along with lots of other festivities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing