We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #5 of 14 Whistler B&B and Inns
York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a little further from the village than we'd realised, however there's a bus if you don't want to walk for 50 minutes along the fairly level track past the golf course. The place was very nice and we enjoyed our breakfasts on both days (each was slightly different). The room was a little smaller than we'd been staying in, however it was very comfortable and had a lovely bathroom. There is plenty of information to hand to make the most of your stay. We were made to feel very welcome and it was nice to have a chat after breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarDee5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
57
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2013 in the King Deluxe room. Jackie was an amazing host, even preparing an early breakfast for us one day since we had to leave before the regularly scheduled breakfast. The food was excellent. Our room had a balcony but did not have much of a view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 7 nights at Cedar Springs while enjoying a week of skiing at Whistler Blackcombe. The B&B is in the northern area of Whistler and easily accessable by regular shuttle bus from the town or Jackie is happy to drop off by the Gondolas and pickup at predetermined times. Hospitality is relaxed and great. A large lounge to relax in in the evening, soothing hottub and plenty of drying room. The breakfasts are something else. Jackies cooking of both sweet and savoury courses provide a hearty start to the day. We also enjoyed the proximity to a leisure centre with a 25m pool, trails to explore the area by and the local cafe for tasty evening meals. Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This by far was the most perfect vacation my new husband and I have been a part of. Jackie and Joern made us feel welcome and always had smiles on their faces. Jackie was especially nice and comforting (my husband and I had a rough go of things during the wedding process). She paid attention to details, even remembering that I despise mushrooms and need a separate dipping plate for maple syrup! She was amazing and I cannot wait to come back and bring friends. Thank you for everything! The rooms and house were nice, cozy, and clean. Very clean :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite! Fireplace in room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnGiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staid here two nights while skiing at Whistler Blackcomb.

They were well set up for this, from the shuttle bus (the lodge is located in a quiet neighborhood a few minutes from Whistler Village), to the heated closet for gear and the obligatory hot tub.

Our room (#7) was neat, though it felt a bit like a hotel room. The common living room was cozier, and had fresh cookies, too. Breakfast was excellent.

One of the more expensive B&Bs we have staid at, but this is Whistler in high season...

Room Tip: Alpine Cafe is a great dinner option that's within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough. I was snowboarding and stayed here for 10 nights and felt right at home. It's located a short (5-10 min) drive out of Whistler Village but this isn't a problem if you are skiing/snowboarding as Jackie will drop you off at the mountain (and pick you up at the end of the day). There are also frequent buses. Amazing and varied breakfasts and a great hot tub to jump in at the end of the day. If you fancy a swim, the local pool/sports center is only a 5 minute walk away. In short, stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveM1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love this place! Jackie & Joern are so accommodating, cooking up amazing gourmet breakfasts and running us into the village on the days we went riding! The B&B is cozy, and my brother, sister and I shared a 3 double bed room with ensuite on the ground floor which was great value for money. Located behind the Sports Centre is a bonus, where you can go to the gym, watch some hockey or catch a quick 10m bus into the village. Would definitely stay here again... did I mention the amazing breakfast too??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprielle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.9 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Horstman House
Horstman House
#2 of 14 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing