We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glaciers Reach(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
83
24
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsfresh fruithot tubrated restaurantwhistler villagespent nightseach morningone night stayend of the daybed was comfortablejackieskiingfireplaceslopes
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 7 nights at Cedar Springs while enjoying a week of skiing at Whistler Blackcombe. The B&B is in the northern area of Whistler and easily accessable by regular shuttle bus from the town or Jackie is happy to drop off by the Gondolas and pickup at predetermined times. Hospitality is relaxed and great. A large lounge to relax in in the evening, soothing hottub and plenty of drying room. The breakfasts are something else. Jackies cooking of both sweet and savoury courses provide a hearty start to the day. We also enjoyed the proximity to a leisure centre with a 25m pool, trails to explore the area by and the local cafe for tasty evening meals. Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This by far was the most perfect vacation my new husband and I have been a part of. Jackie and Joern made us feel welcome and always had smiles on their faces. Jackie was especially nice and comforting (my husband and I had a rough go of things during the wedding process). She paid attention to details, even remembering that I despise mushrooms and need a separate dipping plate for maple syrup! She was amazing and I cannot wait to come back and bring friends. Thank you for everything! The rooms and house were nice, cozy, and clean. Very clean :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite! Fireplace in room!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnGiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staid here two nights while skiing at Whistler Blackcomb.

They were well set up for this, from the shuttle bus (the lodge is located in a quiet neighborhood a few minutes from Whistler Village), to the heated closet for gear and the obligatory hot tub.

Our room (#7) was neat, though it felt a bit like a hotel room. The common living room was cozier, and had fresh cookies, too. Breakfast was excellent.

One of the more expensive B&Bs we have staid at, but this is Whistler in high season...

Room Tip: Alpine Cafe is a great dinner option that's within walking distance.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough. I was snowboarding and stayed here for 10 nights and felt right at home. It's located a short (5-10 min) drive out of Whistler Village but this isn't a problem if you are skiing/snowboarding as Jackie will drop you off at the mountain (and pick you up at the end of the day). There are also frequent buses. Amazing and varied breakfasts and a great hot tub to jump in at the end of the day. If you fancy a swim, the local pool/sports center is only a 5 minute walk away. In short, stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveM1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love this place! Jackie & Joern are so accommodating, cooking up amazing gourmet breakfasts and running us into the village on the days we went riding! The B&B is cozy, and my brother, sister and I shared a 3 double bed room with ensuite on the ground floor which was great value for money. Located behind the Sports Centre is a bonus, where you can go to the gym, watch some hockey or catch a quick 10m bus into the village. Would definitely stay here again... did I mention the amazing breakfast too??

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprielle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews