We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Delicious Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

When opting for a B&B experience, we want homey yet exceptional. Well, that's exactly what Jackie & Joern offer in their comfortable and comfortably-situated gem, just five minutes from Whistler Village. From a warm welcome at the door, drying room for damp gear, hot drinks in the afternoon with warm double double chocolate cookies, and hot tub jets aimed perfectly at all the sore spots, feel your stress seep away. Hang out in the common area with big screen tv and local magazines featuring Joern's stellar photography, or socialize with fellow guests. Either way, you'll be rested and ready for your active day on the slopes, especially after savoring a colourful fruit salad, freshly baked scones or homemade bread with fruit compote after which we delighted in both the waffle (with or without bacon) or the eggs benedict. We loved how Jackie replaced the ham for a tomato slice, to comply with our dietary constraints. Piping hot drinks accompanied the beautifully presented meals with impeccable timing and a constant eye and ear for helping out. Jackie and Joern provide amazing teamwork and experience in a B&B package we'll happily return to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
59
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

First, the breakfasts are delicious. The home is clean and very nicely decorated. Jackie and Joern are wonderful hosts. They drive guests to and from the mountain, and even helped me buy a pair of skis! The place has a great family feel to it. It is also located outside the whole commotion of the Village...so much more relaxing! I can't say enough good things about my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kindi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is a charming bed and breakfast with very comfortable beds. However, it is overpriced. The breakfast is ok but not exceptional as the other reviewers have written. Perhaps we are spoiled with amazing cuisine where we live but we felt that it could be improved. For example, the eggs Benedict were soggy because the tomato was placed directly on the bread. Therefore, it also tasted a bit sour. That said, the hostess is very gracious, the accommodations were comfortable, and the hot tub was our favorite part of the experience. But, for over $500 for just two nights, I expected at least an individual, somewhat nice shampoo instead of the shared, generic fructis kind. We recommend but with some hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Very clean room and delicious breakfast! The hot tub was also really enjoyable after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was just wonderful: from the warm and personal welcome at the door to being wished well on our way the next morning.

The house is cosy, the rooms immaculate - we slept like logs!

Jackie's breakfast was one of the best we had anywhere on our trip; our mouths still water when we think of the blueberry pancakes.

Just a couple of minutes by car takes you into the centre of town; Jackie was more than happy to make recommendations for where to go to get a good bite to eat.

We'd definitely choose this B&B again should we ever make it back to Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have stayed in Cedar Springs for 2 nights. Our plan was to stay 1 night/day in Whistler, but because we had such a pleasant stay we booked an extra night. The beds, the pillows, both fantastic. And then not even mentioned the breakfast! Gosh, is Jacky a great cook! It was fun to have breakfast with the of other guests so you could have a nice chat and hear their travel experiences. Jacky, the host, helped us out to find our way in Whistler. What are nice things to do, restaurants etc. She also gave good advice for the rest of our trip. They did everything to make us feel comfortable. We certainly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikbenhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I didn't like Whistler, but I really liked this B&B. The room was very comfortable, the bed was excellent, and the food that Jackie and Joern prepared every morning was nothing short of incredible. I don't even eat breakfast in the mornings when left to my own devices, and I still very much loved these breakfasts. They consisted of fresh fruit, homemade bread, freshly baked sweet crossaints, a hot entree, and coffee or tea (and cereal, should one want it). Jackie also baked cookies or cake each night and left it out for the guests to enjoy.

Let me be clear: my review is not only based on the breakfasts. If Cedar Springs offered great breakfasts but lacked in other departments, I wouldn't give this a glowing review. It was a very nice and very comfortable B&B, with comfortable beds, clean rooms, and at least in our room, a shower with a very large bathtub.

I would unhesitatingly return to Cedar Springs were I to ever return to Whistler.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SalsaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
1.9 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
2.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.9 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing