We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, friendly, warm, welcome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
East
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, friendly, warm, welcome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have stayed in Cedar Springs for 2 nights. Our plan was to stay 1 night/day in Whistler, but because we had such a pleasant stay we booked an extra night. The beds, the pillows, both fantastic. And then not even mentioned the breakfast! Gosh, is Jacky a great cook! It was fun to have breakfast with the of other guests so you could have a nice chat and hear their travel experiences. Jacky, the host, helped us out to find our way in Whistler. What are nice things to do, restaurants etc. She also gave good advice for the rest of our trip. They did everything to make us feel comfortable. We certainly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikbenhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
58
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I didn't like Whistler, but I really liked this B&B. The room was very comfortable, the bed was excellent, and the food that Jackie and Joern prepared every morning was nothing short of incredible. I don't even eat breakfast in the mornings when left to my own devices, and I still very much loved these breakfasts. They consisted of fresh fruit, homemade bread, freshly baked sweet crossaints, a hot entree, and coffee or tea (and cereal, should one want it). Jackie also baked cookies or cake each night and left it out for the guests to enjoy.

Let me be clear: my review is not only based on the breakfasts. If Cedar Springs offered great breakfasts but lacked in other departments, I wouldn't give this a glowing review. It was a very nice and very comfortable B&B, with comfortable beds, clean rooms, and at least in our room, a shower with a very large bathtub.

I would unhesitatingly return to Cedar Springs were I to ever return to Whistler.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SalsaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were lucky to find this bed and breakfast on the internet. The owner could not have been more accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were exceptional! I could go back just for the breakfast! We especially liked having the ability to make hot or cold drinks and enjoy the common room.It wasn't in the village but it was just a very short drive to get to the village and the price for the rooms more than made up for the location. I can highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms online and choose the one that fits your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dje8560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Pleasant B&B, although not quite as close to the village as I had expected. We were given an upgrade when we arrived, the room was clean and well presented. There was a communal sitting area downstairs and there were homemade cookies for the guests and an area where you could make hot drinks. The breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. Whistler itself was very enjoyable and we thoroughly enjoyed the peak to peak gondola, there was plenty to do up in the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Wow. What a place.

We stayed in the Cedar Springs Lodge as part of our Canadian Rockies adventure. It was a great place. From the moment we walked in we knew it'd be good. Jackie was great, very friendly and helpful.

Our room was lovely with wooden beams and a large, comfy, wooden framed bed. There was a chest of drawers and chair in the corner. The room had an en suite which was very clean, had a good shower and some nice shampoo too. There was a hot-tub on the decking outside and that was great after a day out doing some adventures. Downstairs was a lounge with seating for about 8 people, it had a big TV in the corner and loads of local books. The lounge also had an honesty bar with beer, soft drinks and snacks, you popped your name on a list and payed your bill at the end of the stay. Jackie also made cookies every afternoon which you could grab while you were relaxing.

You can rent bikes for more reasonable prices than in town and there are plenty of trails locally with one starting from the end of the road. The Cedar Springs is about a 5 minute drive from town.

Jackie rotated breakfasts, hot one day and then cold the next. These were delicious. On the first morning we had some sweet french toast and the second poached eggs with Salmon. In addition you could also help yourself to cereal, juice etc.

We really really enjoyed our time at the Cedar springs. Jackie was lovely, she helped book trips for us and gave us plenty of information about the local area. We'd stay again in an instant.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJButler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Quiet, clean (very clean) and an excellent breakfast. My husband has Celiac's Disease (no gluten) they were able to accommodate him with no problem. Really appreciated the tips regarding what was going on in the village, parking, etc. They hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and the events for the day we were there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at Cedar Springs in April during the TELUS World Festival. I had read on tripadvisor that hotels in the village were noisy when the bars let out at 2 p.m. As sleep is very important to me, I was interested in a quiet location away from the hubbub. Cedar Springs fit the bill. Joern and Jackie were kindness itself. The house is in a subdivision about 2 miles up the road from the Upper Village. Bus service is available, but Joern made a special trip to shuttle me there to meet up with my family. The beds are comfortable and a wonderful night's sleep was had by all. The breakfasts are multi-course (fruit salad, baked goods, cereals, main course) and delicious. My husband's one complaint is that breakfast was not offered early enough for him to be first in line at the lifts each day. However, I was more than happy to wait for the pancakes (day 1) or souffled ham and cheese omelets (day 2). All in all, a relaxed and homey place to stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Inn at Clifftop Lane
#1 of 10 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Dreams B&B
Golden Dreams B&B
#2 of 10 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing