We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Nearby Hotels
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$300
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$324
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$420
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$232
$186
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$335
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$404
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$309
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
274
478
286
111
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
478
286
111
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen loftgreat locationwhistler villagekeg restauranthot tubwould stay againbit datedsofa bedcentral locationoutdoor poolfull kitchensmall kitchenfireplacepowdersaunastoveski
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

location is excellent! we have been to whistler many times but have always paid a lot more $ to stay so close to the village. definitely worth the price. service was good and its always appreciated when you can check out and leave your car there until you are ready to go home. unfortunately the weather was lousy so we didnt take advantage of the pool although it looked wonderful.

we will definitely stay there again. the only negative thing is having smoke come into our room if we opened the windows. our neighbours seemed to smoke a lot on the balcony and unfortunately it always seemed to drift towards us so our living area smelled like someone was having a cigarette right there.

hard to control that on the part of staff so no complaints, just a comment. we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaSunshine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was looking for a place to stay in Whistler in early May and the Whistler Village Inn + Suites seemed to have decent rates. Without the experience of a lot of hotel stays in Whistler I figured any place would do.

The hotel itself was ok, but felt really dated and in need of updates. My biggest gripe would be that the elevator was really slow and as there was only one it took a while for it to arrive during busy times.

The room was comfortable enough, though it had obviously been cleaned in a hurry. There were some fingernail clippings on the bathroom floor and a bit of red wine (I hope!) dried on the edge of the tub. As we were just staying for one night I didn't bother to bring it up (besides, with hotels they say it's the dirt you DON'T see you should be worried about).

The people in the room beside us were a very loud family. The walls unfortunately didn't do a lot to keep the noise from reaching us. Fortunately they went out and returned quite late, and much quieter.

Would I stay there again? I guess, maybe. It didn't leave a lasting impression that made me feel like if I stay in a hotel in Whistler again it would have to be this one, but neither did it make me feel like I'd never set foot in this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. You are correct in stating that we offer decent rates; in fact we provide the best value in Whistler in a prime location. We are an older hotel but we are continually upgrading the property however many of our repeat guests return because of the rustic charm of the hotel. We are a busy hotel and yes when we are fully occupied the elevator may take up to a couple of minutes to arrive especially if the guests using the elevator are loading a lot of luggage. We really appreciate when a guest reports any issue with the hotel when they are staying with us, even if they are staying only one night. That gives us the opportunity to respond immediately and provide our guests with the quality, cleanliness and service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've shopped for hotels in Whistler and chosen this place many times...it's always a weirdly great deal, as if underpriced. So close to the lifts and right in the center of town. Awesome outdoor hot tub.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Trave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to point out that we are a great hotel, an incredible value in a prime location. In addition to our outdoor hot tub and pool we also have a very large indoor hot tub. Both areas have dry saunas, changing rooms and complementary towels.
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been traveling to Whistler for Spring Break since 2006 and I've stayed at Whistler Village Inn and Suites each time. We usually travel in a group of 25-30 people, but this year it was just 3 of us. We always stay in a room that has a little kitchen area, which is great for breakfast. We can have a quick breakfast and make it up the mountain earlier and save money. Prices are very reasonable. The hotel was freshly renovated before the Olympics, but are showing wear and tear now. Still, very comfortable to us. Staff have always been friendly and accommodating. They have a heated pool and Jacuzzi outside that are fun to hangout in after snowboarding all day. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. We love that we get snowboard to the bottom of Whistler or Blackcomb and its less than a five minute walk to our hotel. Also, behind the hotel is Whistler Village, where all the restaurants, shops, and clubs are. Super convenient. The price is right. And, all the amenities we need. That's why we keep going back.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings. We prefer the one with the front desk in it because we like the pool and Jacuzzi better on that side.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellingham, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Quiet, comfortable room, and a two minute walk to the base lifts. The perfect way to end a season at Whistler-Blackcomb. Close to lots of dining options and the staff at the Inn were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews