We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no sleep noisey but good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“no sleep noisey but good service”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

we came here feb 3 2013 for a couple nights. the staff is great and friendly and great location. Now the bad - are room is large which is great but there is a sky light let light in i like it to be dark for morning and nap time when i sleep. Because its a cheaper hotel dont expect modern but the worst part is its so noisey loud when doors close and young people have lots of parties here thank god my 1 year old can sleep through it. I wont be staying here again i pay for a room to get rest at night and i have gotten none. the beds are not comfertable and small my husband and i slept on different beds. The outdoor pool isnt warm and the hut tub was to hot and tiny towels

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    409
    258
    107
    58
See reviews for
322
353
48
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A good spot to stay, well situated in the Village. Front desk staff are friendly. Clean, spacious room. I will be back! A good option when you want convenience, not luxury. I have recommended this location to my friends.

Room Tip: some rooms have murhy beds - quite comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

You’re going to pay a premium for anything on the good side of Village Gate Boulevard, but it’s worth it. Everyone seems to complain about the price, but no one mentions that you don’t have to pay for cab rides or walk 20 minutes to go anywhere. You’re literally a 2 minute walk to the lifts and just as close to all the bars.

We stayed in building 2 and had a standard Queen room with 2 queen beds. Nothing special about the room, but it was clean and had enough space that we weren't tripping over each other.
There were a few of us staying there, so the having the vanity separate from the toilet & shower was a plus. Didn't bother with the hot tub or pool, we spent most of our time actually snowboarding or out in the village.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KamloopsDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a recent skitrip. Although the location is excellent, this hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The fold-out beds are rather short and every time you move you fear you are waking up the whole hotel. The spa lacks a changing room or lockers. The sauna takes an hour to warm, unfortunately the timer only runs 30 mins. The hotel has underground parking but charges a hefty CAD $18+tax/day for it. At the price they charge for the rooms, there are better options in Whistler imho.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ive348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. Only 15% of our value rooms have Murphy beds. I agree that our Murphy Beds were not the most comfortable beds available in this hotel. We have listened to our guests that is why we recently replaced all our Murphy Beds mattresses with a brand new Queen-size Stare Suite plus Deluxe Mattresses. These are very high quality and extremely comfortable mattresses. We have two spas in the hotel both have changing rooms. The saunas do heat up to the allowable temperature in just a few minutes. We do abide by all health and safety regulation to insure that the saunas are operating properly to the maximum temperature allowable to ensure a safe temperature for all guests. Some people like it very hot but most do not. The parking charges at this hotel are one of the lowest in Whistler. There are lower priced alternatives to parking at the hotel if you enjoy a ten minute walk from the hotel. There are higher priced options when it comes to the diverse variety of hotels in Whistler however the Whistler Village Inn & Suites provides unsurpassed value and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location, only 2 minute walk from the lifts. Rooms are generally older, however stayed in loft with kitchen. Bed was uncomfortable, however requested an extra duvet and lined the bed to make it more comfortable. Fireplace: have to buy logs which are 3 hour autolit logs, doesn't provide much heat especially when the flue has to be open. Generally the heating in the room was poor however reception gave us a portable heater. Would most likely stay elsewhere next time however nothing wrong with staying at this hotel for the money we paid. Also construction occurring whilst there but didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were thrilled with our stay. We stayed in a queen loft suite with a full kitchen over looking the pool and hit tub. The walk to the lifts was minutes and it is right in the centre of the village. The Keg and a bar are right on the property and Starbucks right next door for an afternoon hot chocolate.. The staff is amazing. The hotel is a little older but it was clean and well kept. The only problem we had was a non working toaster, discovered while cooking breakfast. We called the front desk and they delivered a brand one within 5 minutes, I would recommend this hotel !! Parking at $18 per night, plus tax, was annoying, but average of the area.

Room Tip: I booked direct with the hotel. Next time i would try to negotiate the parking into their rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Property: Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing