We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed October 3, 2012

First stay in Whistler. Stayed one with my mum night en route to Alberta in late September. Had to pay an extra $15ish for parking.
Good: big comfy beds. Friendly staff. Had a sauna, pool and gym that I didn't use. Good location to main village. Quite close to gondolas.
Bad: we were there on the off season but I could see it getting pretty noisy there at other times. Room was cosy but not particularly modern. No fridge or safe in room.
Other: WiFi was free if you hung out in the hotel lobby but had to be paid for (via PayPal or credit card online) if you wanted to use in the room.
Don't know how it compares to other places in Whistler and if I did go again would probably stay somewhere else just to see, but really no complaints about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahtravelsmuchly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here two nights in september 2012. There are so many hotels and Inns to choice from, however we picked the Whistler Village Inn & suites because of there central location and nice price.
This is a typical hotel/Inn to stay in during winter season when you visit Whistler to come skiing.
The room has a fireplace (let you only use wood logs from the hotel store) and a kitchenette. The dining table had to be folded a way to become the queen size bed. So the living room turns in to a bedroom. The bathroom was well equipped.
The air-conditioning was noisy as well as the corridors, since we could here our neighbours go in and out of their room. There is paid-parking in the hotel, but a free public parking is offered in Whistler (distance, 10 minutes walking from hotel).
The staff was friendly, nothing special. The same goes for the rest of the hotel.
The outside swimming pool and hot pool where under hour window/balcony. Due to the many adults who go there drinking beer and go swimming, it was quite noisy.
I have seen better options to spend the night in Whistler, during my stay. So would not go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank New-Flying-Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. As you say in your review the hotel is centrally located in Whistler Village for a nice price. I can see from your review that you stayed in a studio room which provides extremely good value for the price. These rooms have a full kitchen and two beds that sleep up to four people. We have 21 of those value studio rooms. The other 65 rooms in the hotel are larger queen lofts and deluxe super lofts that have a full kitchen and can sleep up to 8 people. During the summer when it is hot and sunny many guests love to lounge on the pool deck and soak up the sun and enjoy refreshments. Most people that visit Whistler are on holidays and want make the best of their vacation. We do have strict rules in place to assure all guest enjoy their stay with us be it lounging by the pool or relaxing in their suite. During the winter months the heated pool and hot tub are also opened for guests to enjoy a relaxing swim or hot tub after a day on the slopes or they can relax in their suite in front of the fireplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed for one night on Sept 8th after riding the GranFondo! Had my registration ready upon check-in. Room was located in the other building across the street from the main building. The room was clean but wasn't anything special. Had a flat screen tv & coffee maker. There was no complimentary breakfast. I didn't require wifi so I didn't enquire. Front desk service was friendly & efficient. Hotel is attached to The Keg restaurant and a 10% discount is given to Hotel patrons. Hotel is well located to other restaurants, coffee shops, theatre & retail shopping. About a 10 minute walk to Olympic Plaza and close to walkway to Whistler Upper Village. They did have secure storage for my luggage after checking out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burnaby
21
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Only criticism about hotel I found desk staff, altho they helped me with all requests, they seemed "put out" as I did 't get the willing smile as in "no problem no worries" but more like "well if I have to"

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
11
Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a family in a loft suite. We were just traveling through. We got in late and quickly bought some food at the near by grocery store. To cook in our kichenette it was equipped well for a decent sized meal and the food prices are reasonable. We had a murphy bed in the room and it was comfortable to the a/c was quiet and the hotel did not seem too hot. Check in and out was easy too. I would probably stay here again and good location for skiing in winter.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

i was disappointed, as we booked well in advance and ask for specific rooms and when we checked in the changed it without asking us and it was a smaller room and we still had to pay the same, they claim it was a upgrade, but the room we originally booked was nicer and larger and the room they put me in was smaller and older and was completely disappointed. will not book there again for sure

Room Tip: definatley better hotels in this area. i have stayed in other hotels in this area and prefer them t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermomforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to inform us that we did not provide the specific rooms you asked for when you reserved at this hotel. As with most hotels we cannot always guarantee a specific room that is requested when the reservation was made. We will do our best to provide that room depending on the availability of that particular room and how full the hotel was before arrival. The future guest is normally told that when they book directly with the hotel and request a particular room. We do however guarantee a similar type room or an upgrade to a superior room type if that room is not available. I am not able to determine what room type you booked and what room type you stayed in. From your comments it does seem like you stayed with us in a rooms that you were happy with on a previous occasion. Should you visit Whistler again please contact me and I will make sure you stay in the rooms you enjoyed so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $92 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing