We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as the other reviewers said...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I booked this room, then made the mistake of reading all the reviews on here. I was scared! But really, it was clean and totally fine. Staff was nice. Not a problem to be had! Would stay here again for the price. We had a queen loft in the Powder Lodge. As said before, the location was perfect. Pool and hot tub are small but totally clean and well maintained. The place is a bit dated, I believe my husband called it, "Late 90's Budget Chalet" but unless you're a totally snob, it'd totally adequate for just over $100 right in the heart of Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WestCoastMama0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our room had 2 pull-out single beds and a queen murphy bed, with full kitchen.
Pros:
-Very close to Whistler Village
-Quiet location for being so close to village
-Very friendly staff
-granite counter tops
-outdoor pool and hot tub, lounge chairs.
Cons:
-Old, broken dishwasher door that could break someone's foot--hope they fix it. Notified front desk.
-Housekeeping not that great--not all towels/toiletries replaced, hair in tub upon arrival
-balcony door didn't open due to renovations

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The room was dated but very clean and so close to the Village. (2 mins). Staff was very friendly. It was unfortunate that the balcony was closed for maintanence so had to use the A/C to keep the room cool thru the night. Not a big issue. You can pay $20.00 per day for parking which i feel should be included with the cost of the room. There is free parking in lot 4, which is an 8 -10 min. walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Olympia, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed August 7, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Caledon, Ontario
1
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had booked my trip to Whistler at the last minute (literally booked my studio suite the day before I left) and got a great deal through the Last Minute Booking page, and everything turned out great!

Parking was great, hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and location is perfect! Its close enough to be in the action, but being on the outside track of the village it was quite at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been going to Whistler for 15 years and have always enjoyed staying here. The location is perfect-walkable to everything. Staff have always been very friendly and helpful. Love the outdoor pool and hot tub. Having BBQ's right there is great and we always use them. There are plenty of lounge chairs so you can lay back with a book and just relax!
Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is by far the best value in all of Whistler, but spread over two buildings, this is a very hit and miss sort of place. However the staff is good and they can help you find the right room, if it is available.

The location can not be beat, and the patio is wonderful on a sunny day, and usually the prices are amoungst the lowest in all of Whistler.

However the rooms themselves are very hit and miss. The rooms in the Keg Lodge are beter decorated, and have more features, but it's a noiser environment. The Powder Lodge is quieter but the rooms are dull. A lot of rooms don't have beds and just pulls out which I did find uncomfortable.

Best to call ahead and try a little negotiating, also check the website becuase there are so much variety to the rooms. Get the right room and you've got the best bargain in town.

Room Tip: Keg Lodge rooms are better appointed and some have patio access. Powder Lodge rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvilBert86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. As you stated we are one of the best value hotels in Whistler at a location you cannot beat. I would like to clairify our room and bed types at the hotel. We are a 86 room all suite hotel. Of the 86 suites 21 are studio suites These suites sleep up to 4 people on a murphy bed and a sofa pull out. They also have a full size kitchen. Thes are the only rooms that do not have actual beds and are always our best value or lowest priced rooms. These rooms are in great demand year round and can be booked with an ajoining hotel room at an additional charge to make a one bedroom suite that sleeps up to 8 people. We also have 21 hotel rooms that sleep up to 4 people in two queen beds, 30 queen loft rooms that sleep up to 4 people in queen beds and sofa beds and 14 superior rooms the sleep up to 6 people in queen beds and murphy beds. All of rooms have fireplaces and all the amenities required for a confortable stay in a prime location in Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $121 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing