We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Inn to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Inn to stay at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been going to Whistler for 15 years and have always enjoyed staying here. The location is perfect-walkable to everything. Staff have always been very friendly and helpful. Love the outdoor pool and hot tub. Having BBQ's right there is great and we always use them. There are plenty of lounge chairs so you can lay back with a book and just relax!
Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    393
    248
    107
    56
See reviews for
309
341
47
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is by far the best value in all of Whistler, but spread over two buildings, this is a very hit and miss sort of place. However the staff is good and they can help you find the right room, if it is available.

The location can not be beat, and the patio is wonderful on a sunny day, and usually the prices are amoungst the lowest in all of Whistler.

However the rooms themselves are very hit and miss. The rooms in the Keg Lodge are beter decorated, and have more features, but it's a noiser environment. The Powder Lodge is quieter but the rooms are dull. A lot of rooms don't have beds and just pulls out which I did find uncomfortable.

Best to call ahead and try a little negotiating, also check the website becuase there are so much variety to the rooms. Get the right room and you've got the best bargain in town.

Room Tip: Keg Lodge rooms are better appointed and some have patio access. Powder Lodge rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvilBert86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. As you stated we are one of the best value hotels in Whistler at a location you cannot beat. I would like to clairify our room and bed types at the hotel. We are a 86 room all suite hotel. Of the 86 suites 21 are studio suites These suites sleep up to 4 people on a murphy bed and a sofa pull out. They also have a full size kitchen. Thes are the only rooms that do not have actual beds and are always our best value or lowest priced rooms. These rooms are in great demand year round and can be booked with an ajoining hotel room at an additional charge to make a one bedroom suite that sleeps up to 8 people. We also have 21 hotel rooms that sleep up to 4 people in two queen beds, 30 queen loft rooms that sleep up to 4 people in queen beds and sofa beds and 14 superior rooms the sleep up to 6 people in queen beds and murphy beds. All of rooms have fireplaces and all the amenities required for a confortable stay in a prime location in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I selected Whistler Village Inn and Suites because it was cheap. I live close to Whistler and come up and stay on a regular basis. I wasn't expecting much, and the hotel didn't disappoint!

At check in I had to wait 30 minutes because of a large party ahead of me. The one staff member was scrambling to get all the paperwork in order. I don't mind waiting, but it would make sense to have another staff member there to assist other guests.

The room wasn't special, and it certainly wasn't clean. By Whistler standards this place is in poor shape. Hair behind all the furniture shows that not much maintenance or cleaning is performed. Place was more like 2 star instead of 3. To put it bluntly I've stayed at nicer hotels in West Africa.

The real kicker was the blood I found on my comforter. I don't mind a little hair, but the blood was not cool. Looks like someone's scab had come off and bled on the comforter. It was hard not to miss at about 5cm in diameter on the WHITE cloth. Funny, I guess the housekeeping must have been hungover the last time they showed up in the room to "clean."

Once the comforter was wadded in the corner I found the bed to be comfortable. I slept well! Basically the bed was the only thing this place has going for it!

Also, I paid 69$ bucks for the room. By the time you throw in taxes and parking you're at 100 bucks. My advice is to spend a little more. Much nicer and cleaner!!! Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for filling out the coment card that was in your room and your review on trip advisor. It is our policy to immediately throughly inspect a room when we receive a comment card that mentions anything regarding housekeeping or maintenance. On your comment card there was no mention of hair behind the furniture and we did not find any on our inspection of the room. We did find a small stain on the conforter as you mentioned on your comment card and in your trip advisor review. We could not determine what the spot was. We are a very busy hotel in one of the best locations in Whistler and yes we may miss something on occasion. We take great pride in our housekeeping, maintenance and service. When our staff are informed that something is not right with a room we will fix it immediately or upgrade a guest to a superior room. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Whistler Village Inn & Suites on your return visit to Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Room was nice and cozy had everything we needed for our short little getaway. Staff was very knowledgable and helpful. Love the fact our room opened up to the pool area and although room was on the end would request a room in the middle of this floor for next time so we could be right at the pool. The only thing i didnt like is when i opened the drapes on the side of the room there was a vehicle parked right up against my window, staff parking i presume as this continued throughout our 2 day stay with a different vehicle each shift. Maybe we could have parked there and not been charged?

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very nice and have large seating areas for large group to BBQ and have dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Pros:
- Comfortable rooms with adequate space.
- Large bathroom.
- Fully-equipped kitchen.
- Nice pool and changing area.
- Free hot-tub.
- Free gym.
- Close to many stores, cafes, restaurants etc.
- Friendly staff.
Cons:
- Paid parking; free parking is 500 m away.
- Paid wi-fi internet; $5/day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idonotcareatall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel location is perfect - right in the middle of Whistler Village - but the room I stayed in really needed a facelift. It was dark and dreary and cold (I couldn't adjust the thermostat and had to layer my pajamas). But bathroom was very clean though. The third party internet access was completely useless and the guy at the front desk that night wasn't at all helpful. I probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chokolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Whistler Village Inn & Suites at the end of May. If you are looking for a hotel to just come back and sleep after a long day at Whistler, this place is not bad at all!

The positive : The location is great - in the heart of the village. The room rates are very reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are OK - they are clean and functional. And there are a lot of food options around the area and you can walk around the village enjoying the beautiful views and also any activities in the village (not so much in May as we found out!).  The hotel is also close to the ski-lift and gondola, and also the official ticketing office for all the activities. The front desk is very knowledgable and helpful - they gave us some great tips about watching bears in the area! 

The negatives : The Whistler Village Inn and Suites is a little run-down. The furniture is a bit old, and lighting is poor. The balconies are all locked for renovation - otherwise you could open them out and enjoy the natural light and great weather!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parul75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Property: Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing