We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed 11 nights at the Listel in Whistler Blackcomb in February. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The accommodations, though nothing fancy were neat and clean. I had read prior reviews about it being a party hotel and was a bit put off but booked it anyway. I didn't really get the "party impression" during our stay. It was usually quite quiet at night. The breakfast is nothing great and the WIFI was horrible. It was very difficult to get online. But the close proximity to the gondolas made up for it. Needless to say I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    423
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
210
353
68
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location and a very welcoming staff. I've stayed at the Listel twice so far this winter. While all Whistler hotels tend to be overpriced, with small rooms, this one at least makes guests feel welcome. The continental breakfast is plentiful but pretty plain (all Costco type food) but other than that, the service throughout is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bgilgoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed a total of 7 nights towards the end of January. The rooms are neat, the staff are very friendly and happy to help with any enquires you might have, the breakfast wasn't amazing but enough to get you started, which is all you can ask for.

The hotel has an area to keep your skis and snowboards which is great and makes life a lot easier. And to get to the bottom of whistler and blackcomb gondolas is a 5 minute walk holding all your belongings for the day ahead. Which is very convenient, because by day 3 everything is aching a d the less you have to lug everything around the better. :)

I loved whistler, my only negative thing about the trip was unfortunately, the walls are quite thin, and you can here people talking and screaming and laughing at each other. This is expected as whistler is a very young people's town, so a lot of partying goes on, which is not the hotels fault.

All in all great hotel just a bit loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Listel Hotel Whistler. It’s great to hear such positive feedback regarding our guest services team. Our continental breakfast is a new feature so we are open to all feedback and ideas to improve. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ski valet and storage. Being a newly added service at the hotel, it’s good to know that guests are enjoying the benefit of it.

We are located in the heart of Whistler Village, which can unfortunately cause a bit of noise. Although the convenience of our location does allow for easy access to anything needed while in Whistler including the gondolas, shops, and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Location is great for evening entertainment and close enough to ski lift. Service is good. Room is decent/ok. Better than most ski hotels but worse than most hotels in that price range. In all no complaints. You're basically paying lots for location. Breakfast included - it's ok. There's an extra $18 charge for parking daily btw.o

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Valentine's day and as it was also a holiday for Alberta and Ontario the only room available was with 2 queen sized beds, everything else was booked. We paid a whopping $280 for one night plus $18 for parking. The room was ok, nothing special (especially for the price) what I didn't like was that it reeked of cigarattes, it seemed as though the room was soaked in the smell. Room had no slippers for getting out of the shower, it had three slots for shampoo, conditioner and body wash ALL of which were empty. "Complimentary" breakfast was included which was very basic, frozen waffles that you have to pop into the toaster, some muffins, cereal and cold boiled eggs. What I didn't like was that even though we got there at 9:30 am as soon as it hit 10:00 am (when breakfast is done) we felt VERY rushed, they took all the food, coffee,juices out right away...etc... not only that but what I didn't like was that even though we wanted to pay for the overnight parking upfront in cash or debit they told us they will do that for us at check out. At checkout they informed us that they already charged my credit for that amount, which is ridiculous because in the end I got charged an exchange rate for it from my bank. Staff was friendly and courteous however next time I will not be coming back. It was more like 2 stars not 4.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights while traveling in Canada. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff did a great job for those we had contact with. Check in was smooth and we were pleased with our choice. So close to the ski lifts and the whistler village with many restaurants and shops to choose from.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

4 Stars for the Listel, it's right in the centre of the village and only a minutes walk to multiple bars, shops, restaurants and cafes. The rooms are a standard size, handy to have Valet service for skis/snowboards but could really use a drying room for boots and other equipment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing