We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ideally located the hotel provided a good starting point to explore Whistler. The only cons were the expensive car park fee and the room showed a bit of wear and tear understandably attributed to the years of winter sports.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    421
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
209
352
68
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a nice room with queen size bed, refrigerator and safe. A very ssshort walk and you are in to the shops and restaurants. There were computer work stations in the lobby.In September there wasn't any skiing, but there was a lot of activity. There is a golf course very close with a walking / bike trail around the golf course. The scenery is beautiful. To my knowledge we did not have AC in our room. However, someone on our bus trip said that they did. We did have a table fan.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the summer, check to see if your room has air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Only stayed one night but found everything excellent and very convenient to the Village Stroll. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and spacious and the included continental breakfast was more than adequate. Hot tub OK but maybe a bit small as it would only fit about 6-people at a squeeze.

Room Tip: Very handy - only about a minutes walk to the "Village Stroll" and about 5-minutes walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchester-Ramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights but we enjoyed our stay very much. The location was very good, close to everything. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was on the quiet side near the golf. We had complimentary breakfast buffet with a good choice of cereals, bread, yogurt etc. we find that it was great value for money and would certainly come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We never got beyond the lobby. We made reservations almost ten months in advance and had to make payment directly at booking. When we wanted to check-in, we had to deal with the house rules (that were not mentioned on their website) that you have to show the creditcard you made the reservation with. Which in our case was impossible, since the creditcard had already been replaced. Since the payment had been made through a secured site and they had had our money for a long time in advance, there was no reason for them to make problems about this. But they did. The guy behind the counter (and I put it very mildly) was quite arrogant, not very friendly and defenately not looking for a solution that could suite both partys. Without asking he cancelled our payment and demanded a new one. Since the creditcard account had been closed (which I mentioned to him), I didn't get my money back. That was not his problem, but mine to sort out with the creditcard company. So much for being customer friendly! Being treathed so rudly, we left. Luckily Whistler has lots of hotels that are not that much more expensive and offer you a better stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taiao_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
To Taiao_Travel. I would like to take this opportunity to elaborate further. The travel agent website that your booking was made through, as well as our own website, states that credit card and valid picture I.D are required at check in. This policy is common at establishments that process credit cards, and done so to protect customers from fraud, as well as verify the accuracy of the payment information.
The credit card you had used to make the booking was canceled by your bank as it had been compromised. As you did not have the card present for us to verify, we had no choice but to void the deposit taken on the canceled credit card and offer to process an alternate credit card which we could verify with photo I.D.
It is unfortunate we were unable to come to a solution without compromising our procedures in place for credit card security.The security of all of our guest’s credit information is of an outmost priority, and we will continue to ensure procedures are upheld for the security of all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice hotel BUT a WONDERFUL place to visit... Could not say a bad thing about this hotel, loverly rooms, great value for money, free computer access, to say it is in a nice location would be an understatment would not hesatate to stay here again.. be aware you have to pay for parking but I think you do at all other hotels too.
The drive from Vancouver to Whistler was just a fantastic trip the scenery is just wonderful..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice looking hotel. The room was nicely furnished, though a bit small. It had two chairs for relaxing, a refrigerator and ample outlets for charging. My big complaint was the mattress which was very soft and one could hear/feel the innersprings whenever one moved. The bathroom was large with the expected minimal accessories.

I had the buffet breakfast which had a large variety of choices and was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing