We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good on our second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our second visit to the Listel was as good as we remembered from 3 years ago. The rooms are a good size with 2 queen beds, fridge, flat screen tv and safe. The wifi was also useful to plan the next step of our holiday. The continental breakfast was fine and a good bonus as we did not expect it to be included. Location is great in the centre of Whistler Village and the price has always been really competitive. Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank UKF1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 979 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night while on a coach tour. Great location right within walking distance of the shops etc. We had a lovely 5 course dinner in their restaurant and the staff were terrific. The only issue was the next morning at breakfast they didn't seem to know how to handle having coach tours there all wanting to eat at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbitoh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

You could not be more central in Whistler, only downside is paying for parking at $18 per night but then that is the way in Whistler. Short walk from everywhere ( ate at Earls two nights running).delightful room and quiet! Really helpful front desk staff as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rameman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We thought budget price would mean budget room and location! We were pleasantly surprised to see we had an awesome hotel and location!!!! We couldn't have made a better choice!! Would absolutely recommend the Listel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was nice, rooms a good size as and brilliantly located to walk around then resort. However breakfast was a bit of a disaster. There were too many coach parties in so they could not cope with the demand. Food was not that brilliant but thinking was down to the demand. I would recommend staying here if you want a well located hotel to explore the resort.night would recommend hiring bikes to explore the lakes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leebirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went on a cruise and had a couple of days to visit Vancouver so we chose to go to Whistler and stay and see the mountain, ride the peak to peak gondola, which was amazing! We decided to stay in the village and found this hotel. We got the jr. suite and a queen 2 beds in the other room. The hotel was nice, hot tub was very clean, Jill at the front desk was very friendly, told us where to see some bears, which we did and that was completely amazing!!!
The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, views were nice of the mountain and a golf course.
The breakfast was ok, hot waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, juice, coffee. The atmosphere and room was nice. The hotel is located close to the center of the village and we walked comfortably to the Spaghetti Factory,an Irish pub which the music was great, bartenders were super, and we walked to the gondola's which took us to the peak of Whistler Mountain. So I would stay at this hotel again and would like to return some day, especially in the winter season.

Room Tip: We asked for king beds and the jr suite has one, faces a view of the mountain. Ask the girls at the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is overall a good place to stay in a great location is very clean and tidy. The only thing that let it down was the beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Lumpy pillows and springy mattresses didnt get too much sleep but otherwise a nice place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blossom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $107 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing