We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Whistler Rocks”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great value and the right location. Ski service and breakfast included as well. Hotel was clean and quiet. The heating system did not function properly. Wireless internet was included and was fast. I would stay in this location again for a quick 2 to 3 day ski trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    431
    174
    58
    34
See reviews for
214
360
71
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a great time at Whistler. It was the first time in my life that I ever ski on the Whistler' I had an incredible day I'm not sure exactly how deep the snow was but I skied knee-deep powder until 1:30 PM unfortunately for me my legs ran out of gas. One of the best days one of the best days ever. Look forward to returning to Whistler in the near future.
See you soon thanks again Alec Anderson

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Alec,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional experience with fellow travelers! We are happy to have been your host for your Whistler vacation, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Joe Mckinnon
jmckinnon@listelhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2012

4 nights, excellent service, clean room every day, close to the hill, shops, very friendly staff. Breakfast did't have any meat product, but was good, can't complain. Definitely will choose the same hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everything was as promised. It's a ~3 minute walk from the bottom of the main Wh/BC lifts and just 1 minute away from the main street of the village . No ski-in/ski-out access or equipment lockers, but rather a ski rack in which they retrieve and put away your skis for you. That service was good and timely. Hot tub is indoors (dislike). Eat at the Bearfoot Bistro!!! It's right in the hotel and if you're a foodie it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Checking in was a breeze, and imagine our surprise when we got upgraded to a junior suite! We booked some time in advance so we 'only' paid about CAD200 per night, but as its Christmas in Whistler it was actually one of the cheaper rooms choices to stay at!

Walking distance from everything, and yet nice and quiet as well in the evenings.. Oh and the complimentary breakfast was simple and good too!

All in all a wonderful stay and great experience for a Whistler newbie! The only flaw I could find - the showers were either a touch too warm or too cool at any one point, and it would have been so much better if the shower pressure was just slightly higher.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonseka-Dewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in Jan 2012 for a week.
Location was superb, just a 1 minute walk off the main thorough fare. The bedrooms were great and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The free breakfast set you up for a mornings skiing. The staff are attentive and aim to please. We loved it, in fact we can't wait to come back this January for longer. Thanks Listel for helping to put the icing on our cake.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Handsome_pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing