We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everything was as promised. It's a ~3 minute walk from the bottom of the main Wh/BC lifts and just 1 minute away from the main street of the village . No ski-in/ski-out access or equipment lockers, but rather a ski rack in which they retrieve and put away your skis for you. That service was good and timely. Hot tub is indoors (dislike). Eat at the Bearfoot Bistro!!! It's right in the hotel and if you're a foodie it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    421
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
209
352
68
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Checking in was a breeze, and imagine our surprise when we got upgraded to a junior suite! We booked some time in advance so we 'only' paid about CAD200 per night, but as its Christmas in Whistler it was actually one of the cheaper rooms choices to stay at!

Walking distance from everything, and yet nice and quiet as well in the evenings.. Oh and the complimentary breakfast was simple and good too!

All in all a wonderful stay and great experience for a Whistler newbie! The only flaw I could find - the showers were either a touch too warm or too cool at any one point, and it would have been so much better if the shower pressure was just slightly higher.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonseka-Dewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in Jan 2012 for a week.
Location was superb, just a 1 minute walk off the main thorough fare. The bedrooms were great and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The free breakfast set you up for a mornings skiing. The staff are attentive and aim to please. We loved it, in fact we can't wait to come back this January for longer. Thanks Listel for helping to put the icing on our cake.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Handsome_pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked this through the Whistler Blackcomb website as a last minute deal (hotel name was revealed at the end of my stay). It was a nice quiet room with 2 very comfortable queen size bed. Plenty of underground parking for a fee, and ski valet. Walkable distance to the ski lifts. I would stay here again. Of all the hotels i have stayed at, this is one of the few that had a fan that was quiet and did not disturb my sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons
Level Contributor
208 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We ski at Whistler every year, living only a couple of hours drive away on The Sunshine Coast, BC. After experimenting with other resort companies, we found a great deal for 5 nights/4 days skiing staying at the Listel Hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Clean rooms, adequate breakfast included, great location to walk to the chair lifts or out to dinner in the evening. So far so good - only trouble is the "Bearfoot Bistro", apparently one of Whistler's elite restaurants and vodka ice-room, is situated on the ground floor and come Friday and Saturday nights the volume goes UP!!! Parties are random and noise levels can soar without any notice so that after your exhilarating day on the slopes when you really need your sleep, there is none to be had. Calls to hotel reception don't help either. By 1.00am you're sleep deprived and desperate as you're up in 6 hours to get back on the slopes. We decided to check out a day early to avoid a repeat of this scenario, but were politely refused any refund. They didn't charge us the overnight parking though.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the "Bearfoot Bistro" as possible!!! Check with hotel recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djangoGibsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear djangogibsons,
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent stay at our property.I wanted to personally extend my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience that resulted in you shortening your stay as our guests. It is my sincere hope that I may have the opportunity to speak with you further as we value your constructive feedback.

Joe Mckinnon
Front Office Manager
jmckinnon@listelhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Found a great one-night, last-minute deal on this place at the Whistler-Blackcomb site. The hotel sits right on the perimeter of the main village, so you can literally walk right out of the lobby and be within a minutes walk to tens of restaurants and the lifts. The interior of the hotel is very nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite nice and they have either 36" or 42" LG flatscreens. The showers have shampoo, conditioner, and bodywash dispensers on the shower wall. That was kinda cool and I have never seen that before. My only gripe would be that the acoustics in the halls really magnify any sounds during the night. I woke up several times when someone closed a door down the hall and it sounded like my own door!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank halekido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing