We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adara Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powders Edge(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
270
456
190
60
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
456
190
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearfoot bistroice roomvodka barcontinental breakfastgreat locationhard boiled eggsyogurthot tubfront desk stafftwo queen bedssmall fridgecentral locationthird floorper nightbit datedcoffee makerski boots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We got a really good deal on our room, but unfortunately it did not have AC which meant that it was quite hot in our room. Also since one of the days was on a weekend, we could hear people at 2am outside.
Other than that we had a good stay, the breakfast was good, and overall would stay there again if it weren't hot out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Wim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice hotel next to the center with breakfast, sona,... for a very good price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed one night only. Reception/front desk was helpful and found us a room, quite reasonably priced (though I think charging $18 a day for parking is a rip-off). BUT, we were required to have a $100 breakage deposit levied on our credit card. Very odd. When we got to the room, there were some things wrong, which I wouldn’t ordinarily have complained about, but with this breakage deposit I wasn’t prepared to take a chance, so I complained about a table lamp that was broken, a missing TV remote control, a cracked sink in the bathroom, a broken cover on the air conditioner and a recessed ceiling lamp that was falling from the ceiling! The young man on the front desk was again very helpful and the table lamp was replaced, the falling ceiling lamp repositioned and the TV remote provided. The other two problems required more work. So, the front desk was most helpful, and the room was okay (apart from a very dangerous power extension cord that was hanging out of the wall socket because there were too many appliances plugged into it. A small child could easily have been electrocuted on the exposed plug pins, and this would have been condemned in my country!).

Breakfast, as others have noted, was a free buffet, quite well stocked in theory. Perhaps we were unlucky on the day we were there, though, because we couldn’t get near the toasters and the bagels, Danish, etc. The breakfast room was very busy, and people were standing around the toasters like flies round a honeypot, toasting bagels for armies – they were walking away with plates of 6, 8, 10 bagels! Never seen such a greedy bunch of people before.

When we checked out, I told the helpful young man on the front desk that I’ve stayed in a lot of different hotels (1* to 5*) in a lot of different countries in my time, but I’ve NEVER before been asked to pay a breakage deposit. He informed me that this was quite usual for hotels in Whistler, and that many required as much as $350! Perhaps that says something about the clientelle in Whistler – the behaviour at breakfast would certainly support that. Pity, as it’s quite a pleasant place (in a Disneyesque sort of way).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to post your review for fellow travelers. The authorization of $100.00 at the time of check in is for incidentals. It is a very common practice at our hotel, and most in the world to my knowledge. It is to cover any potential charges to a guest’s room such as signing meals from the restaurant to your room, phone calls made from the room, minibars etc. It isn’t In fact a charge but a hold, and is released at the time of check out should no further charges be pending to the guests account.
Parking at the Listel is at a charge of $18.00 per night plus taxes. While parking fees are Whistler wide for the most part, we are one of the most affordable options in comparison to neighboring hotels in the heart of the village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Got a good deal on this hotel room, but there was no air conditioning and therefore we had to leave our window wide open and it was on the parking lot side and we could hear everything! Nevertheless, had a horrible night's rest. Also, no swimming pool, just a jacuzzi that was always packed full of people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Karmiel, Israel
12
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews