We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glacier Lodge - A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glacier Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glacier Lodge
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    42
    20
    17
See reviews for
76
49
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were able to reserve a room with two double beds, one pull-out sofa-bed, a king bed, 1.5 baths, and a full kitchen to accommodate our group of 8. Our suite was very spacious and it felt like we were staying at someone's house rather than a hotel. There was free WiFi, cable TV, and even a player available for our iPods/iPhones.

The Whistler shuttle is right on the street in front of the hotel. It's free and a great way to get around. Of course, you can certainly walk instead as most attractions are located close enough together.

The staff was very friendly. They gave us all the information we needed to get around Whistler Village and surrounding area, and even stored our skis and snowboards for us free of charge.

The only complaint that I have is that the pillows on our bed were too flat. After a long day of skiing/boarding, sleeping on a big fluffy pillow is what I look forward too (after the apres-ski, of course).

If you are planning to visit Whistler, even if you don't ski/board, definitely consider this place for your stay. It's located right near where a lot of the action is. It's a really good value once it was split amongst our group (about $120 pp for the two nights we stayed).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramirez-Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our family of 5 adults and an infant stayed in 310/311 (2 bedrooms and loft) for a week. After checking in, the worn carpets in the hallways suggested the place has been used hard and needs a facelift. When we opened our door and stepped into our room the need for renovation was confirmed by the smell. We kept both bathroom fans going non stop for a week, with at least one window open and we could not subdue the smell. The carpets were worn and stained, the pull out couch was very uncomfortable to sit on (we did not use it for sleeping), the microwave didn't work and other appliances dated. The beds were only fair and the lighting was dull throughout. The linens were thin and worn, as were the towels and face clothes. The bathrooms could have been cleaner and neither of the tubs drained completely. The rooms were serviced once during our week long stay.
The space worked OK for our needs, but all rooms need to be painted, carpets replaced and all contents including kitchen and bathroom cabinets should be upgraded with higher quality items in order to justify the price that is charged. We would not recommend this unit to anyone unless price is reduced by greater than 50%.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eljaykayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best thing of Glacier Lodge is its location, which helped us save a lot of time every morning since we just walked 5 minutes to Wizard Express.
WIFI was weak.
Hot water was not exactly 24x7. It was shared by our room and the room next door. If someone took a long shower, the following one needed to wait for over 1-hour till it could be fully re-charged. Hotel could let us know in advance. But we only realized it until middle of a shower which turned to be cold water, then after several calls to front desk, the maintenance guy came and told us so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

ResortQuest Whistler moved us from The Gables to Unit 106 at the Glacier Lodge becuase The Gables unit did not have any internet access. It was terrible. There are so many deficiencies’ of which I can list a few. Surprisingly all these deficiencies were very obvious to any staff member that would prepare the unit for the next guest's arrival yet they were overlooked. The unit should not have been rented until these were addressed.

1. Kitchen sink is not attached to the counter. You have to be careful not to have it fall down into the base cabinet
2. Condo smells terrible. The smell is trapped in the carpet and upholstery. When you leave for the day and return, you have to open the windows to air it out. We had to stuff the bed spreads and pillows in a closet as they smelled badly. There was no fitted sheet on the bed.
3. Toilet is not attached to the floor. You have to use it carefully
4. When you shower, the tub does not drain. You needed to wait 90 minutes between showers so as not to shower in water used by someone else
5. Condo is so dated. Bottom of the line everything

I have been coming to whistler for 12 years. Stay usually at The Gables but other places as well. This is the worst place I have every stayed. It is not worth the money we paid. Totally disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Molokai118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marquise
The Marquise
#29 of 53 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Property: Glacier Lodge
Address: 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler Glacier Lodge Boutique Hotel is found along a cobblestone pedestrian walkway leading to significant Whistler Village landmarks and many shops, restaurants and pubs, and just across the street, a small grocery store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Whistler
Glacier Lodge And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing