We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adara Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
312
238
100
50
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
238
100
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsgolden retrieversound machinehot tubloft roomfreshly baked cookiescoffee presswhistler villagewarm cookieselectric fireplacelocation is greatlight sleepercentral locationnoisy at nightmini fridgethe sofa bedearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 747 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2007

The Adara is wonderful, elegant and very creatively decorated.
Loved the ambiance, no restaurant but that is ok, lots of great places to eat, just steps from the main street. This hotel has thought of everything from ear plugs incase its too loud and a sound machine and a comfy bed to sleep in, great place to spend the weekend…..
Would go back in a heart beat…

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeadlyDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

My wife, and our dog stayed here in July for our anniversary.
I must admit, we came away impressed. But I agree, with the last reviewer, there is room for improvement.

The staff, first and foremost, was excellent. It's a small staff, and they do it all. They work hard, no doubt about it, and do it with a smile on their face. They really impressed us, by leaving dog treats in our room, and having a bottle of champagne waiting for us on arrival.

The rooms are decent size, and clearly have been remodeled as noted below. The fireplace is basically just a glorified nightlight, and doesn't give out any heat. The bed was awfully comfy, and the room was dark, so it allowed us to sleep in. There was also a cool little IPOD stereo clock, which allowed us to play our own tunes.

The hotel is a great location, right off the Village stroll. That's good because it's quick to get everywhere, but it's also bad, because if you like sleep like I do, it can be very loud. Thankfully, the fan blocked out most of the noise. But they did have a 'noise machine' and earplugs in every room. So, that can't be a good sign, especially during the peak winter season.

Overall, we were pleased, and can't say enough about the staff. I agree that with just a few minor touchups with the interior lobby, and rooms, it could be a world class boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank etz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Loved this hotel -- the most design-conscious hotel in Whistler. The lobby is really great, like design hotel in a major city, and the rooms are FANTASTIC -- we had a 1-bedroom loft suite with suspended fireplace and large balcony/patio. Midcentury modern furniture, super-modern shower, super comfy overall. On our first night in Whistler we skipped the nightlife and stayed in instead, having cocktails in our room, playing checkers in the lobby, and just enjoying the great design hotel. The staff, which is very small, was also really nice and very helpful booking activities, etc.

I do think they could dial it up a notch -- the lobby is really great but they should make it a bar/lounge instead of just seating. This hotel needs a cool little loungey bar! The pool is very sad, like the pool at a Motel 6, and with a few dollars in upgrades (and poolside cocktail service!) they could make it a groovy pool scene. And there is zero room service in summer.

Overall, we absolutely loved this hotel. I do think they could invest a bit to make it a world-class design hotel, but even without those few missing things we loved our stay and would stay at the Adara again in a heartbeat. We plan to go back to Whistler to ski this winter and will do just that!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottmichaelmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

We stayed at the Adara for one night over the weekend. Just seemed like any other run of the mill hotel with fancier furnishings. Took previous advice and asked for a room on the quiet side of the building. That was very helpful as you really couldn't hear the noise from the bars...however, the noise from the neighbours was another story. Walls are paperthin. You'll need earplugs...which they supply. If you're into a nice hot soak in privacy, it's disappointing not having a tub, but they do tell you that in advance and there is a hot tub if you want the trek. Great location...close walk to everything. Would recommend an upper room if you can get it, as this is a low rise building and 2nd floor rooms don't have much of a view. Even so, we could see Whistler if you positioned yourself "just right". Beds are comfortable. Turn down service was nice. Elevators are extremely slow and rickety. Overall stay was okay, but for the money I'd try somewhere else. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank auntiedonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

We felt that this being the newest boutique hotel in Whistler Village that we would have a special experience.

The website is easy to understand. We found the hotel with no problem. And check-in was easy.

I read another members note about the noise and requested a room on the 3rd floor. Thank you for the tip. We requested a loft bedroom, which put us on the 4th floor and the Bar's noise was lessened.

We are both industrial designer and take even the smallest detail to heart. When the Adara Hotel took over the location, they kept the old doors and stair rails. Which, for us, ruined the "boutique" feeling.

Beds were comfortable and in the lobby the Cheese and Wine in the afternoon were refreshing. But I don't think, for the price, we will not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kmarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews