We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Design! Fantastic Service! A Fantastic Time!”
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Design! Fantastic Service! A Fantastic Time!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I absolutely loved our time here! Such friendly staff and so many details that made our stay top notch. The design is really fantastic yet very comfortable and approachable. Not stuffy at all like some of the other high end hotels in the area. Our room was enormous and had every amenity imaginable. Plus, a huge balcony where we could see the runs on the mountain. Best of all the Hotel is in the middle of all the action! I am looking forward to staying here next year and the year after that :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerissR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Many thanks for the fantastic review. It will be great to see you again next year and many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    198
    84
    41
    40
See reviews for
137
263
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This weekend I was up for my birthday with 3 girlfriends from Switzerland... they know their ski boutique hotels and we all agreed that this is the best bet for a Whistler getaway. The spacious rooms are the best value for money in the village. The bathroom and decor is up to date as opposed to some of the older hotels in the area. The parking is taken care of by a valet right when you check in and the ski room is right by the front door which is nice as opposed to mucking around in a basement or something.

The location is key. Close to all of the best apres ski bars, close to the best restaurants and of course Buffalo Bills!

All in all, this is an excellent choice. I would go back time and time again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
many thanks for the great review. I hope you had a great birthday celebration. I see that you will be with us again in a couple of weeks. Thank you very much for being a loyal guest, time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Adara Whistler with our 17 month old daughter - while the hotel is not really a child friendly hotel, the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Kate the resident dog is lovely and friendly and each morning there are granola bars on offer for an energy boost to hit the slopes. Each afternoon, tea, coffee and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies await - just like a European ski chalet!

The General Manager greeted us every day and he felt like a friend rather than a GM... the staff are mostly Aussies and Brits but lovely and friendly and try to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
The hotel is not a 5 star so don't expect your room to be perfect everyday but housekeeping clean up, make the bed and it is nice to have a microwave and fridge with little kitchen area. We even were 'loaned' bowls and spoons so we could have our cereal in the morning.
The hotel is right in the village and close to everything.
There are also lots of little extra perks on top of the cookies etc. - if you like them on facebook they will give you half off parking!
Thank you for making our stay special!

Room Tip: It can get loud on Wednesday nights because it is industry night though so worth having a room facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sustainabletourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
thank you for the wonderful review. It was very nice to meet you and I was happy to see how well Kate was with your daughter. Their interactions brought some joy to all in attendance. I hope I don't sound too superficial but I hope all of our guests feel like you do, that staying with us is like staying with great friends. I hope to see you again in the future. Be sure to like us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a lovely 4-night stay at the Adara Hotel in June of 2013. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for proximity to the slopes, downtown, and getting in and out of Whistler. We initially chose the Adara because they were dog-friendly, seemed to cater to mountain biking, and the price was very very reasonable.

We were unprepared for how fantastic the whole experience was though!! The staff were very helpful and nice at every interaction, they really went above and beyond with all of our numerous requests. The room was well-equipped and decorated, and very clean. We brought our dog with us (45 lb shepard mix) and had no problems checking in or taking him around with us. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and quiet the room and hotel were for being dog-friendly.

I saw some reviews about the staff here--We had nothing but great experiences with them. They were really helpful with locking up our bikes and even helped us with some routine maintenance as well. We were only there for 4 nights, but they made a point to learn our names (and our dog's!)

The manager even offered us a day at the scandinavian spa in town, free of charge as we were checking out just as a 'thank you' for staying. How amazing is that?!?

The warm cookies and granola bars were just the icing on the cake for a wonderful stay. We decided to plan another trip to Whistler this summer, and wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else. I saw some of the other reviews and just had to put my two cents in. This place is awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Wow!!! Awesome review, many thanks. Kate and I look forward to your return. When you want to reserve please call directly to the hotel and mention that you are returning guests for the best rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Location is great and our loft room was wonderful. People were nice; even the room cleaners were smart and helpful. Lots of little touches, including putting bottles of water in your car when the valet brought it to you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
thank you very much for the great review. There was a big high 5 after I read your comments to our housekeeping team, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

First of all, our family had a wonderful experience at the Adara! The staff was overly accommodating and not only met, but exceeded all of our needs. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. We had a loft suite and a queen room, the set up was perfect for a family of five. Especially when getting ready in the morning for a day on the slopes.

Loved the location and it is so close to everything. Truly less than a five minute walk to the lifts and all of the action.

Because of our awesome experience at the Adara, we will be back next year for Christmas.

Thank you Robert, to you and your staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hell Jay D,
many thanks for the perfect review. You have such a great family and I am already looking forward to seeing you again next Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Property: Adara Hotel
Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing