We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adara Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$301
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$325
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$278
$204
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$336
$263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
$405
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$192
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$309
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
316
242
103
50
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
242
103
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsgolden retrieversound machineloft roomhot tubcoffee presswhistler villagefreshly baked cookieswarm cookieselectric fireplacelocation is greatlight sleepercentral locationnoisy at nightmini fridgethe sofa bedmountain view
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 758 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were impressed with the staff and reception area (when we arrived the smell of fresh cookies welcomed us!). This is a smaller hotel and the rooms were a pretty decent size. I also noticed the ear plugs on the nightstand when we arrived to our room and thought that was a bad sign of things to come! Luckily we decided to go to the pub downstairs during the evening so we were not subjected to much of the noise while we tried to sleep! But definitely beware if you are staying here that that is an issue, especially during the weekend. They also only have valet parking, I prefer being able to access a parking garage myself and come and go as I please. Otherwise I enjoyed this hotel and would stay again if I got a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leticiateliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The best way to enjoy our hotel is to enjoy Whistler. I'm glad you had a good time. Follow us on facebook or twitter for super specials. And call direct mentioning that you are a return guest for saving. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Adara in Whistler, BC. We live only a short 2 hour drive from Whistler and decided to do a mini vacation. The front desk person greeted us, confirmed our reservations and offered any assistance we may need.
Our room was a Deluxe King and my wife always does a once-over before we settle in. The bathroom was clean, the bedding was fresh and the sitting area was nice. There is a walk-out balcony which would have been nice if the weather had been better. The hot tub is on the mezzanine level which is nice because one does not have to traipse through the lobby. Water temperature was perfect for me - not too hot, not too cold. Enjoyed the tub while a light cool rain fell. The parking is valet but we had planned on walking during our entire stay so it was not a problem. They did tell us if we ever needed the vehicle to just let them know.
We would definitely stay at the Adara again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearCat3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

thank you for the terrific review. Be sure to call us directly to book your next stay and mention you are a returning guest for the best rates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

An excellent hotel in the heart of Whistler. We loved it and would definitely revisit if we find ourselves in Whistler. Whistler is a little dream world and there is so much to do in the summer. We did the Peak to Peak gondola trip. If you want to experience the zip lines you need to book early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the magical location of Whistler. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Looked modern and high quality at first, Then reality set in. Hair in the bed, sofa, floor. Dirty sheets. Smelly fridge. Thin walls. Dog barking next door. Dirty shower tile floor. Mildew. PS3 was broken. Feels like a teenage room decorated from Ikea and Futureshop. Faded furniture and chipped coffee tables. Expensive parking. Had to wipe everything down so my 1 yr old can hold herself up. Phone was covered in dirt and dust like it hasn't been wiped in years. Heat fan controls were broken. High (loud fan) or off. noisy. Fireplace did not work. Hot tub was out of order.

Good location, good coffee, granola bar and cookies. This would be a great hotel to party in.

Room Tip: do not stay in loft room 306
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parappa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review. I am a little confused because 306 is one of our nicer suites, we are one of the only hotels in Whistler with concrete walls, they are quite thick, the MP3 player works fine with the controller, the fireplace is electric and only for decoration, the furnishings are designer pieces, definitely not available at Ikea. I am saddened that you did not like our hotel, unfortunately we are not perfect for everyone, fortunately for those looking to find a boutique designer hotel we are the best choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The room was beautiful and well appointed. It was a loft style room that had a nice terrace that we should have taken advantage of more. The hotel is very pet friendly which factored in our decision to stay here. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. One of our pets had an accident in the front lobby and the staff assisted clean up without complaint. Can't thank the staff enough for their understanding. Could not recommend more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

many thanks for the great review. We are very proud to be pet friendly and look forward to seeing you and your 'best friend' again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews