We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
334
262
110
53
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
262
110
53
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars golden retriever white noise machine whistler village loft room freshly baked cookies french press hot tub rain shower location is great central location mini fridge shops and restaurants earplugs lobby ps3 fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 810 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Adara in Whistler, BC. We live only a short 2 hour drive from Whistler and decided to do a mini vacation. The front desk person greeted us, confirmed our reservations and offered any assistance we may need.
Our room was a Deluxe King and my wife always does a once-over before we settle in. The bathroom was clean, the bedding was fresh and the sitting area was nice. There is a walk-out balcony which would have been nice if the weather had been better. The hot tub is on the mezzanine level which is nice because one does not have to traipse through the lobby. Water temperature was perfect for me - not too hot, not too cold. Enjoyed the tub while a light cool rain fell. The parking is valet but we had planned on walking during our entire stay so it was not a problem. They did tell us if we ever needed the vehicle to just let them know.
We would definitely stay at the Adara again.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearCat3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

thank you for the terrific review. Be sure to call us directly to book your next stay and mention you are a returning guest for the best rates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

An excellent hotel in the heart of Whistler. We loved it and would definitely revisit if we find ourselves in Whistler. Whistler is a little dream world and there is so much to do in the summer. We did the Peak to Peak gondola trip. If you want to experience the zip lines you need to book early.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the magical location of Whistler. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Looked modern and high quality at first, Then reality set in. Hair in the bed, sofa, floor. Dirty sheets. Smelly fridge. Thin walls. Dog barking next door. Dirty shower tile floor. Mildew. PS3 was broken. Feels like a teenage room decorated from Ikea and Futureshop. Faded furniture and chipped coffee tables. Expensive parking. Had to wipe everything down so my 1 yr old can hold herself up. Phone was covered in dirt and dust like it hasn't been wiped in years. Heat fan controls were broken. High (loud fan) or off. noisy. Fireplace did not work. Hot tub was out of order.

Good location, good coffee, granola bar and cookies. This would be a great hotel to party in.

Room tip: do not stay in loft room 306
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parappa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review. I am a little confused because 306 is one of our nicer suites, we are one of the only hotels in Whistler with concrete walls, they are quite thick, the MP3 player works fine with the controller, the fireplace is electric and only for decoration, the furnishings are designer pieces, definitely not available at Ikea. I am saddened that you did not like our hotel, unfortunately we are not perfect for everyone, fortunately for those looking to find a boutique designer hotel we are the best choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The room was beautiful and well appointed. It was a loft style room that had a nice terrace that we should have taken advantage of more. The hotel is very pet friendly which factored in our decision to stay here. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. One of our pets had an accident in the front lobby and the staff assisted clean up without complaint. Can't thank the staff enough for their understanding. Could not recommend more.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

many thanks for the great review. We are very proud to be pet friendly and look forward to seeing you and your 'best friend' again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

...the "EARPLUGS and SoundSoother 20" machine should've been the first clue and our invitation to find another hotel - came home absolutely exhausted. I didn't think the second night could be worse than the first but it was! Even if you were fortunate enough to drown out the unbelievable noise from outside, the pounding base from the club downstairs will help keep you awake. The first night was bad with amplified yelling from one of the places outside and down below, it finally died down about midnight, then the drunken, swearing and hollering "departing patrons" began their outside celebrations. The second night was even worse, the inconsiderate louts last yelling, screaming, obnoxious rants ended after 3 a.m.
The shower stall needs a quick "Tilex" and please clean behind the night stand next to the wall, SO much dust, someones candy wrappers and peanuts (photo available).
Staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of one person (read surly & abrupt), how about "How was your stay?" (guess he already knew just looking at my bloodshot eyes) or "Thanks for staying", but nothing. When I mentioned the horrible noise until after 3 a.m. all I got was a "Yup".
The coffee, tea and breakfast bars were nice but certainly not enough to EVER consider returning here or anywhere near it.

Room tip: IF, and that's a BIG if, you end up staying here, INSIST on a room on the front side (301-309).
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingteri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. Now that we are in the should season we have the task of deep cleaning the rooms, hidden candy wrappers and other hard to get at spots will be polished up for the new ski season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews