We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
328
257
110
53
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
257
110
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars white noise machine hot tub loft room french press whistler village warm cookies freshly baked cookies rain shower electric fireplace location is great mini fridge coffee maker off season mountain view earplugs lobby
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 798 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

An excellent hotel in the heart of Whistler. We loved it and would definitely revisit if we find ourselves in Whistler. Whistler is a little dream world and there is so much to do in the summer. We did the Peak to Peak gondola trip. If you want to experience the zip lines you need to book early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the magical location of Whistler. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Looked modern and high quality at first, Then reality set in. Hair in the bed, sofa, floor. Dirty sheets. Smelly fridge. Thin walls. Dog barking next door. Dirty shower tile floor. Mildew. PS3 was broken. Feels like a teenage room decorated from Ikea and Futureshop. Faded furniture and chipped coffee tables. Expensive parking. Had to wipe everything down so my 1 yr old can hold herself up. Phone was covered in dirt and dust like it hasn't been wiped in years. Heat fan controls were broken. High (loud fan) or off. noisy. Fireplace did not work. Hot tub was out of order.

Good location, good coffee, granola bar and cookies. This would be a great hotel to party in.

Room Tip: do not stay in loft room 306
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parappa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review. I am a little confused because 306 is one of our nicer suites, we are one of the only hotels in Whistler with concrete walls, they are quite thick, the MP3 player works fine with the controller, the fireplace is electric and only for decoration, the furnishings are designer pieces, definitely not available at Ikea. I am saddened that you did not like our hotel, unfortunately we are not perfect for everyone, fortunately for those looking to find a boutique designer hotel we are the best choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The room was beautiful and well appointed. It was a loft style room that had a nice terrace that we should have taken advantage of more. The hotel is very pet friendly which factored in our decision to stay here. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. One of our pets had an accident in the front lobby and the staff assisted clean up without complaint. Can't thank the staff enough for their understanding. Could not recommend more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

many thanks for the great review. We are very proud to be pet friendly and look forward to seeing you and your 'best friend' again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

...the "EARPLUGS and SoundSoother 20" machine should've been the first clue and our invitation to find another hotel - came home absolutely exhausted. I didn't think the second night could be worse than the first but it was! Even if you were fortunate enough to drown out the unbelievable noise from outside, the pounding base from the club downstairs will help keep you awake. The first night was bad with amplified yelling from one of the places outside and down below, it finally died down about midnight, then the drunken, swearing and hollering "departing patrons" began their outside celebrations. The second night was even worse, the inconsiderate louts last yelling, screaming, obnoxious rants ended after 3 a.m.
The shower stall needs a quick "Tilex" and please clean behind the night stand next to the wall, SO much dust, someones candy wrappers and peanuts (photo available).
Staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of one person (read surly & abrupt), how about "How was your stay?" (guess he already knew just looking at my bloodshot eyes) or "Thanks for staying", but nothing. When I mentioned the horrible noise until after 3 a.m. all I got was a "Yup".
The coffee, tea and breakfast bars were nice but certainly not enough to EVER consider returning here or anywhere near it.

Room Tip: IF, and that's a BIG if, you end up staying here, INSIST on a room on the front side (301-309).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingteri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. Now that we are in the should season we have the task of deep cleaning the rooms, hidden candy wrappers and other hard to get at spots will be polished up for the new ski season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

An absolutely fabulous hotel in wonderful Whistler. Exceptionally good for a bargain price. Fab large rooms with two queen size beds, a great bathroom with lovely bathroom products, large wardrobe area, an iron and ironing board and a safe, there's even a fire for those wintery nights after a long day on the piste! Very impressed overall with the hotel and the staff only downside was that the hot tub was out of order when we arrived and I planned to got a dip in the pool just as they'd covered it up! Would definitely stay again on a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 220 backs onto the pool and a bar so was a little noisy but not enough to interfere with sleep but they do provide earplugs in case it gets too much.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soozsuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

many thanks for the wonderful review. We often have super discounted rates, follow us on facebook to be informed about our deals and other great stuff happening at the Adara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews