We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
328
256
110
53
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
256
110
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars white noise machine hot tub loft room french press whistler village warm cookies freshly baked cookies rain shower electric fireplace location is great mini fridge coffee maker off season mountain view earplugs lobby
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 797 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I bought a Groupon for two nights at the Adara boutique hotel in Whistler. The rooms were clean, but the ear plugs and noise maker on the bedside table were a little suspect. The front desk staff were very helpful, storing our bikes, parking our van and giving us info. It was clean and the bed was huge, although I found it a little hard. The location was perfect though allowing us to walk all over the village. Too bad it was raining so hard and we couldnt do the hiking or zip lining we had hoped to do.. Next time

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Many thanks for the kind review. You must certainly come back and check out the zip-line and enjoy the wonderful hiking trails. Be sure to mention that you are a returning guest for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Adara for 10 nights on our first trip to Canada. This hotel had the nicest room of the trip and had a real Canadian flavour with a log decal on the shower and fire place. The rooms are really quite large with a generous entry area for hanging coats and storing gloves etc. They also have a lockable area towards the front of the lobby for all the ski gear as well.

The best thing was coming back to the hotel where they had freshly baked choc chip cookies every afternoon timed to when the lifts are closing down. So good! They also have a roof top spa if your game to walk the few steps in the snow.

There was however, a grievance upon our otherwise lovely stay:

1. Upon arrival the receptionist froze over $1200 (price of our room) in our accounts for our room despite paying in full prior to our arrival. This was a pretty major mistake as when they unfreeze this it still takes up to a week for the banks to replace it in your account. For 2 20 year olds that is a lot of money too. (We found out later that the receptionist was new so maybe thats why??)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMiddlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

thank you for the great review. We hope that you will make another trip to Canada soon and come visit us again. It is our policy to pre-authorize the remaining balance upon check in. Sorry if that strained your pocket book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We typically choose to stay at independent hotels rather than corporate properties and, we are also seek hotels that are at least trying to practice sustainability in their overall operations. Although the "Green Key" program which the Adara has aligned itself with is a self-certifying program, we felt better about taking advantage of a Fall Special they offered for a two-night stay. I noted the recycle container in the room and the info that stated they purchase recycled paper products for their baths. Also, we NEVER ask for room service of new sheets or towels for a short stay as we don't do this at home-why would we do it on vacation? The housekeeping staff that we met in the hallways were very pleasant.

The hotel is located in the Village, walking distance to all shops, mountains and one golf course. It is contemporary and offered all that we needed; small frig, micro, afternoon cookies (yum), breakfast bars (double yum), bike storage, nice staff and sweet Kate (the Golden). Downside is you are in_the_village, so it can be noisy at night when people are out party-ing. Earplugs were supplied in our room which happened to be on the side where outdoor dining was available.

We don't need five stars and prefer to give our money to the small businesses that truly need to carve out their niche. The Adara was one we would return to at Whistler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for supporting local business with an interest in reducing our carbon footprint. We look forward to you returning to the Adara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is fun and unique. The loft style rooms and roof top pool and hot tub really added an unexpected element to our trip to whistler. We had purchased a night through 'Top Secret Hotels' on Travelocity.ca. Had never even heard of this quaint hotel. Super funky loft with two flat screens one on each level. Bar area with a safe and toiletries galore. The 24 hour concierge was friendly and had hot pastries and good coffee ready for the morning. If I had to point out one thing needed for improvement is the housekeeping. Coffee table and night stands were stained and actually dirty. And there were two different coloured hairs on our bed sheets!! Absolutely unacceptable. No excuses for these two complaints! However if housekeeping can improve make sure u stay in this gem of a hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anchored1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

thank you for your review. It is of great help to receive constructive comments from our guests. The issues you mentioned are being looked at in order to correct them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice big clean rooms with modern furniture. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Our room had a balcony that was nice for watching the sun come up.
Took advantage of the hot tub too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ababychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It means allot to us to receive such a positive review from an experience traveler and review writer. We look very much forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews