We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
323
252
108
53
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
252
108
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barswhite noise machinehot tubloft roomfrench presswhistler villagewarm cookiesfreshly baked cookiesrain showerelectric fireplacelocation is greatmini fridgecoffee makeroff seasonmountain viewearplugslobby
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 786 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

+ reception
+ room furnishings (furry bed cover <3)
+ breakfast cookies & tea
+ hotel dog
- valet cost ($20 + tax)

Reception was friendly and efficient. Got our stuff out of the car and it was taken to the parking space, wherever it was.. Elevator was on the slow side, but it was forgiven when we saw our room. WOW! A nice view, good TV, PS3, modern and near furnishings, fake fireplace & cute furry blankets on top of the bed. And bath robes, if my memory serves me. Beds were super comfy. Had a good sleep, no pub noise (high floor & not a weekend). Were a bit bummed beforehand about the lack of breakfast, but for nothing - the Otis Spunkmeyer cookie bars & good quality tea were in fact much better than most "continental breakfasts" we've had! There was also a friendly golden retriever (Kate?) keeping us company.

We only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay here again. The valet thing is a bit iffy, would rather have them include it in room price and make that higher. But that was really the ONLY negative, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cattis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

many thanks for your wonderful review. Half price parking is available for those who choose to like us on facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Here with our grandsons. Arrived early but were able to leave our belongings in secure area while our vehicle was parked for us. Staying in a loft room which is perfect....a bit of space for us and the grandkids have the sofa bed and Playstation 3. Beds are comfy and the room is clean. Nice balcony off of the upstairs bedroom. Quiet hotel! Staff were friendly

Room Tip: If you have more than two people, book the loft room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STUCKONSALTSPRING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to your return. Be sure to mention that you are a return guest in order to get the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great little hotel. Nice room, nice pool. Nice little touches. More than we expected. Booked online at last minute on a trip to Vancouver. We had a very very good deal online. 69.00 uk pounds. So did not expect much. Got here and it was stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

thank you for the review. I am very pleased that we were able exceed your expectations. And thanks for spreading the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just checked in ... One of our dogs was whining at the elevator and the manager says to me .. sounds like that dog is a whiner. I hope you are not leaving him in the room by himself because the other guests will complain. Good first impression !!!

Guess the walls are pretty thin .. I did tell him I take my dogs everywhere and they would not be left in the room by themselves.

Wow ... First and last time I come to this hotel. NOT dog friendly.

I am giving this hotel a poor rating because of the unfriendly first impression. Room is clean, spacious enough and adequate for my dogs.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Leslie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

All guest reviews are useful and welcome, however there is no hotel which is more dog friendly that we are, ask Kate (our canine concierge. Guest comfort is paramount for us, noisy guests are asked to respect our other guests, 2 or 4 legged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel had many pluses - and the staff is one! We were greeted by a helpful gentleman who even went to the extent of finding places we wanted to get to. Going in and out of the hotel, we were always greeted with a smile by him. However not all the staff were this way - the evening guy that took his spot was not as friendly.

The hotel is far from the action, but close enough for inconvenience. The bonus is the noise level. Whistler is quite the party town - and being able to walk to all the bars and pubs is great, but to hear it when you want a great rest isn't. So this is a great spot!

There is a $20 mandatory valet parking fee just as an FYI.

The hotel room was very modern - i love the style! I know many customers have complained about the cleanliness - but with all the traffic they get, the hotel definitely benefit from a maintenance worker fixing scratches, dents and damage in the hotel rooms, including the hallways. I assume with snowboard season andd bike season, it is hard to keep up.

Our room had a great patio being pet friendly - and the bed was comfy! Was a roomy king bed suite. The couch was great but dusty (it is cloth) and with having dogs, you can see previous dog owners have been there, as it is impossible to remove fur from the fabric. The table was in bad condition as well - but all in all - everything was usable!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. For only a 2 night stay - we weren't able to use all the amenities, but the free internet and the fresh smell of coffee in the morning was always a bonus!

As mentioned by other customers, our house keeper also did not do much to make our room better - just did the bed and that was it.

I also had no problem sleeping and didn't hear too much - and we were the room right beside the elevator!

Room Tip: I chose room 202 - would recommend this one (but it is pet friendly so might not be up to cleanliness par).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming back to the Adara. You are so right, the wool chairs attract dog hair like nothing else, we have plans to replace those chairs with a pet friendlier material. Please be sure to mention that you are a returning guest when you want to reserve next time for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews