We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another good visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location in the Whistler village for a great price. Manager Bob and Iain go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a good one. Fruit, water, coffee and freshly made cookies and breakfast bars are made available daily. You are in the village and like any village hotels you might hear people having a good time at night! Kudos to Adara for being pro active to noise issues and providing white noise machines and ear plugs in every room In saying that, we have never had an issue with noise but also like to be in the town center close to all the amenities.

Rooms are modern design and could be updated a little but location, staff and price make this a great place to stay in Whistler Village. If you want 5 star and no village noise, pay the big bucks and stay at the Chateau : )

Mark and Tina

Room Tip: Ask to be on the east side of the building looking up to Blackcomb and Whistler
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kram0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
many thanks for your wonderful review. Both Iain and I are humbled by your kind words. We look very much forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    169
    73
    36
    37
See reviews for
110
233
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Others have said the same things: clean, updated, great location just off the Village Stroll, very friendly staff, etc. Bear in mind though this is Whistler and everything is at a premium, so you also need to consider no free on site parking, rooms are pretty small and sparse although fairly comfortable, no bathtub (maybe some rooms have them?), no view unless you enjoy looking across at other hotels' rooms. It really is a hotel for winter sports where you get up and hit the slopes all day, come back for a shower and then hit the restaurants and bars, and then go to bed and start over. If you want to use the room for evening relaxation, it's not so great - no chairs or couch. For 2 nights in June like we did, it's just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CashandCarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are the perfect hotel for skiers, bikers and alpine adventures that is for sure, you hit the nail on the head. We do have rooms with more space, thus more comfortable for relaxing after a day of adventure. Perhaps you would like to try a loft suite the next time you come to visit. Be sure to mention that you are a return guest for the best rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
435 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ultra modern room including suspended gas fireplace, huge rainfall shower head. Direct access to village stroll. Free cookies, hefty granola bars, coffee in lobby. No breakfast. Very quiet. Parking available on site for a fee or for free at municipal parking lot about 10 minute-walk from hotel. Friendly staff. Super great deal at $83 (mid-week in May).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It means allot to us when someone who has traveled extensively gives us such a positive review, many thanks. When you return to Whistler be sure to call us directly and mention you want the 'returning guest' rate for the best price and discounts for parking can be found on our facebook page. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Whistler fairly late one evening on our road trip honeymoon to canada, and were looking for somewhere to stay for the night. The guy at the front desk of the Adara Hotel gave us a room for a good price and threw in free parking for us as well. When he found out we were on our honeymoon, he upgraded us to a suite which was very nice of him. The suite was a great size with everything we needed, the only downside in our opinion was the decor. It wasn't really to our taste, but didn't affect the quality of our stay. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and one of them spent time recommended places to go and routes to take during our trip. Overall, a hotel with great service for a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachie_poo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that we played a part in your very special trip to Canada. Hopefully we will see you again on anniversaries to come in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Adara Hotel is a unique boutique hotel with a laid-back yet professional approach to a relaxing guest experience. There is a complimentary guest bar in the lobby offering coffees and teas all-day with gourmet power bars in the morning and home-baked cookies in the afternoon. The pool/hot tub area located off of the second floor mezzanine is out-of-the-way and great for relaxing in the sun with comfy chaise loungers.

All the staff are friendly and they all love dogs! And even if you have to leave your pooch at home, you can hang out in the lobby with Kate the hotel dog.

The only downside... typical of many ski resort hotels, carpets in common areas and guest rooms, and some bathroom fixtures are showing some wear and ready for updates.

Room Tip: We had a North facing room with a large sunny deck and a great view of Whistler mountain on the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoLetsNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, Kate and I really appreciate it. We did a complete refresh of the rooms (repairing/painting/etc) this past fall and we plan to begin remodeling/update (it has been 7 years since the last) next year. We hope to see you again in the future as we continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I just got back from staying 4 nights at the Adara. I had a lovely time at the hotel where I got to spend the first couple nights relaxing on my own and then I was joined by a couple of friends. We were all very impressed with the extra details in the room. The PS3 came in handy to watch movies and they did have games if you like to play. The wireless internet worked well as did everything in the room. The shower with rainshower head and bathroom amenities were very nice as well. I was happy that they even had eye makeup remover to use.

The bed was very relaxing as was everything in the room. I didn't end up using the patio much, but it was a nice feature to have with a bistro set. I did use the fridge and microwave to make my oatmeal for breakfast and popcorn to watch movies. It was so convenient to have the fridge and microwave. The Adara had all the details right in your room - right down to a martini shaker and bodum coffee maker.

I also used the pool and hottub three times. The pool was so warm the first two times. It felt like I was swimming in the Mediterranean. The last swim the pool wasn't as warm, which was too bad. The hot tub is on the smaller size, but appropriate for the size of the hotel.

The staff are excellent. Every staff member I encountered was very accomodating and helpful. There was some construction dust in the bathroom that had been missed, but was promptly cleaned when I pointed it out. The maintenance was busy considering I was at the Adara during their low season and even the maintenance man was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff make breakfast bars in the morning and cookies in the afternoon that are a lovely touch. The front desk staff were also extremely helpful with every question and request I had. The cleaning staff did a great job.

After all these positive points I will say that the nightclub is noisy and they have put a white noise machine and ear plugs in the room to help with that. However, the Adara is not the only hotel in town that is noisy and for me I would definately stay there again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
thank you so very much for this wonderful review. As it turns out there was a mechanical error with the swimming pool heating unit which has now been repaired, it's back to like being in the Mediterranean, many thanks for bringing that to our attention. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here over a holiday weekend late in ski season and found it to be a great hotel choice. The location is ideally located in Whistler Village which was important to us. We rented a one bedroom loft which was spacious and comfortable for our two-night holiday. The room had comfortable and stylish furnishings - and included a microwave, refrigerator and french press coffee maker and hot water maker. The bathroom was good and contained a walk-in shower with no tub. While there was a nightclub crowd below our 3rd floor room late at night and some noisy guests down the hall, our room seemed to be reasonably well insulated for sound. And the hotel provides guests with complementary ear plugs in every room if it gets overly noisy! Internet service is complimentary and functional. The lobby was inviting and offered warmed breakfast bars, coffee and fruit in the morning. The hotel staff were friendly. The only downside to our stay was the hot tub on the pool deck didn't look very clean and inviting - so we chose not to use it. With all that said, we found the Adara to be a very good value for the money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
thank you for the great review. When you return please call direct for the best rate as a 'returning guest'. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Property: Adara Hotel
Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing