We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adara Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$155
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$121
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$162
$130
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$162
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
313
238
100
50
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
238
100
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsgolden retrieversound machinehot tubloft roomfreshly baked cookiescoffee presswhistler villagewarm cookieselectric fireplacelocation is greatlight sleepercentral locationnoisy at nightmini fridgethe sofa bedearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 748 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2007

The Adara is, thankfully, not a huge hotel and you feel so at home here. The rooms are absolutely lovely and the service is excellent. Staff are top notch and will get you anything you need. We stayed in the one bedroom loft and it was perfect, with great views and right in the main village. Beautiful pool for summer holidays. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Weneki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We found our one night stay at the Adara to be up to the standard we hoped for. The majority of staff were exceptionally professional, and our room was extremely comfortable, particularly for the out of the ski season rates being charged. The lack of in-house bar/dining does little more than encourage you to walk the two minutes to the heart of Whistler Village to seek alternatives, which can only be a good thing. Apart from a one-off disturbance through a Country & Western concert going on next to the hotel until 10pm (not 8pm as we had been told by staff unfortunately), we were very happy with the Adara and would stay again, particularly at low season.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

My wife and I have stayed in many Small Luxury Hotels. The Adara is by no means a Small Luxury Hotel. I can't imagine how they received membership in the Small Luxury Hotel organization. No room service, no one to assist with luggage, no turn-down service, filthy windows, thick dust everywhere. 3/4 of the product for sale in the in-room basket was missing. I could go on........... No one seems to care. Small Luxury Hotels, you had better see what's happening to your BRAND at the Adara.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank landelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

I stayed here for 2 nights recently.
Although it seems the most modern for what is up there, and I believe it probably is, I was not that impressed.
It is obviously an older hotel that has been renovated.
ie. Old doors painted over (noticeable), Older door handles, Older stair railings.
Now this sounds a bit picky but when you are going for modern those are important as they stick out like sore thumbs.
My guess is the carpet was also leftover.
To me it felt a bit grimey, like a renovated staff accom. or dorm house.
The snack box looked like it had been picked over and not replenished also and the mink throw on the bed and sofa, although a nice accent for your home or display suite is a bit grotty in a hotel that god knows what is in it. I know for a fact those are not cleanable very easy, maybe by dryclean and there is no way they do that daily.
The lobby was very nice and cosy....next to a nightclub.
No dining or lounge.
Staff very friendly.
Reasonable Price.
They are oddly enough in the small luxury hotel book, but when I glanced through there were other hotels I have stayed at that don't belong in there either, so I won't be trusting that book for reference.
Bring slippers
I would stay there again maybe, if I could not find better.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank designfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

The Adara is wonderful, elegant and very creatively decorated.
Loved the ambiance, no restaurant but that is ok, lots of great places to eat, just steps from the main street. This hotel has thought of everything from ear plugs incase its too loud and a sound machine and a comfy bed to sleep in, great place to spend the weekend…..
Would go back in a heart beat…

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeadlyDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews