We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay! Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Love the fact that there is a full kitchen in the room. Bedroom is good enough size with great bedding. The bathroom is very small though. Friendly staff at front desk but hard to understand with her very heavy French accent. Free coffee in the morning. Complimentary bikes for an hour (which we unfortunately didn't have time for to use). Offered plate service for Breakfast in the restaurant was not our thing so we did our own thing. Parking in the parking garage is to expensive to our opinion! ($20 for 1 night) so we parked at the free overnight parking lot instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlacaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed here over 8 times (usually three night minimum) and at different times of the year since it opened. It is my favorite place to stay because, for the price point :
a) they allow well behaved dogs and I like to travel with my two corgis--the staff really does seem to like the dogs!
b) it is in the village but not too noisy
c) favorite places to grab a bite are steps away--the café down stairs is sooo good, sushi place on the corner of the building is delicious, Splitz at the other end of the block!
d) kitchenette--I like to have tea and snacks in the room so we can just relax w/the beasts and we are steps from the IGA.
e) rooms are nice and comfortable clean and pretty stylish and if you are n the backside you feel like you are in a tree house.
Only downside is really not that big of a deal: free wifi but you can't tie it up downloading a movie or video chatting. get your emails but work off line. need more bandwidth then the staff can send you to the internet café just steps away

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear that you had a nice stay. I hope that you and your corgis return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Whistler without knowing where to sleep and tended to book the hostel or campground until Emilio from the accomodation kiosk recommended this hotel. We booked it straight away and got probably the most awesome room of the hotel. Very cozy, on the top floor with fireplace, sofa, 2 balconies and kitchen. The staff is more than helpful. There was the very nice lady at the front desk which even provided us with coffee during the night, the friendly cleaning staff and not least to say Adam from the bike shop downstairs. Just visit him - He does not only rent bikes (1hour for free if you stay at the hotel- don't miss that opportunity) he has great insider tipps what to do and where to go and helps you making contacts, as well. We would like to thank him for the fantastic day we spent due to his recommendations. :)

What was already mentioned in former reviews is in fact a small disadvantage of the rooms: our room was a bit badly soundproofed so that we could hear the piping during the night. However, it was a perfect stay and if we went back to Whistler one day, we would very much like to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. So happy to hear that your stay was perfect and all of our staff made it even more memorable for you. I hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent two nights here, and it was just a perfect place to be. The staff was great, the location was very walkable to the heart of Whistler, the room was big and nice and clean. The sock monkey was a little weird, but made it unique. If you get room 231 and 233, it's not joined on the inside, but you can close an outside door to the rest of the hallway and have an extra layer of privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raininroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sock monkeys are very popular with the guests and are constantly being adopted. I hope that you return soon and take one home with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

If you've been to Whistler, you're well aware of the myriad of accommodations options available. Sometimes you don't want the fancy hotel with all the amenities—especially in the off season when you just want a weekend away. If you want a friendly boutique experience without all the pomp and circumstance found at "Chateau Fancypants", I recommend you give Summit Lodge a try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on our boutique look and feel and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. I hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place is awesome!! We spent two nights in a hotel room with kitchenette, and had a great time. All the basic kitchen items were present, and everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For our kids, the swimming pool was the favorite place to be. I would definitely recommend this place to everybody!!! Thanks :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjeerd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thanks for the review and for your kind words. We hope that you come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Summit Lodge on a weekend break to Whistler this Spring. We come to whistler a lot and this was our favourite hotel we have stayed in so far. The village location is great and the rooms are clean, modern and spacious. There's lots of nice little touches like coffee in the lobby and the service is outstanding. We were checked in by a lovely Irish guy called Peter who was extremely professional, friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome- a great start to a lovely weekend at the Summit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynC201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for the great review and for pointing out some of our best qualities like our awesome location and our free coffee in our activities room. I hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $146 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing