We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveler rating
1,227
526
102
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
526
102
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barcoffee machine in the lobbybike shopthe shuttle driverhot chocolatedog friendly hotellittle touchesolympic plazabike rentalsspecial thankswhistler villagefront desk staffsmall kitchenettestove topa great staygrocery storeking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

On arrival we were informed our room had been upgraded to the Executive Suite which was fantastic so a great start to our holiday as it was our first night in Canada after a 20+ hours flight from Australia. Had great views and it is situated right in the centre of town. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firthy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thanks for the review. So glad to hear that you were welcomed after such a long journey with a free upgrade. I hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We only stayed at the Summit Lodge for one night, but we'll definitely be back. The front desk service was friendly and fast, the rooms were nice and clean, and the location is great. We didn't have enough time to use all the amenities, but everything looked great! They have bikes and strawberry water and fish for companions!!

And maybe next time we'll bring our dog - they are welcome!

Room Tip: Ask for the side facing the pool and park. It's quieter than the street side (which isn't bad either).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thanks for the great review! Please do bring your dog next time. We would love to welcome him to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a gem!

You know you have found a great place when the delightful person at the front desk, Emelie goes above and beyond the call of duty to direct you to the most tasty restaurant in Whistler (The Mexican Corner), and answers your every question with an earnest smile and sincere friendliness.

Our room was immaculate and the service is faultless but the highlights were these things three:
1. Rent-a-fish; the adorable beta fish waiting at reception are happy for you to take them to your room,play them tunes for a couple of hours and just hang out.
2. The delicious(and free) cucumber water, lemon water, and orange juice to be had in the comfortable lobby area while you chat, and
3. Free bicycle hire for one hour to explore the gorgeous surrounding lakes and mountains.
Adam and David in the Bike Store are brilliant at helping you plan your path depending on your time commitment, fitness level and interests. Genuinely helpful dudes - thanks :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for the great review! Our fish were very happy with their stay in your room and said you guys were great company. They cant wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

During our weekend stay...
Pros:
Location was great! service was friendly and prompt. halls, elevator and lobby were clean. Small balcony was fantastic. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and had a very welcoming outdoorsy atmosphere. Kitchenette was a plus.
Cons: Upon arrival our room was not clean. Under the toilet seat was badly soiled and there were used towels/facecloths hanging from the back of the door. There was a plugged in charger the previous guest must have left behind. The rest of the room appeared to be clean however it made me wonder how well. When I called the front desk they did send housekeeping up within a couple minutes and they cleaned the entire bathroom again within a few more minutes. The spa, while very nice looking was extremely expensive... $110.00 for a pedicure!!!! The last con... the beds! If you like soft (read non supportive) beds then you'll be ok but the hotel should realllly consider getting some new beds (linens were nice though)

Room Tip: There are only two rooms. We stayed on the 2nd floor room 225 facing the village and it was good. All other rooms face the pool. Odd rooms fave the village/even face the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennsar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have spoken to the housekeeping manager regarding your comments so as to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for pointing this out to me. I hope that you do return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in whistler. Room was super comfortable, had a kitchenette and out of the noise of being right in the village but still easily within walking distance of everything will defiantly go back and recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thanks for the great review. Our location is one of our greatest qualities. We are very central and within walking distance to all Whistler has to offer but we are off the main street so don't have all the noise. I hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews