We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location when travelling through. Friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms. Witty how they "celebrate" the great thing in life. We got eastereggs on our pillows and the next day they were celebrating National Jellybean day and gave all their guests free jellybeans. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the great hotel and for noticing out special celebrations. We hope you enjoyed your jellybeans and easter eggs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

super nice, all the fixings of a top star hotel. But is down to earth friendly and has cool features like free bike rentals. You can also rent a fish for your room if you're lonely! Staff was great and provided some excellent dining and activity tips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Good to hear that you had a chilled vacation. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is located in the upper village, which is a quieter side of Whistler. The location was great, the room is very spacious with a couch and a little kitchenette (Keurig coffee maker, fridge, range, microwave). Our unit had a patio overlooks Main St. I would've stayed out there but it was a little cool in the morning and at night. The outdoor pool is a little small, the hot tub was wonderfully hot and the dry sauna was great. The lobby is very spacious and offer complimentary mint water and assortment of hot beverage anytime of the day. The hotel also offers free bike rental, which we used every day. The cleaning staff will only make your bed-did not change any of the towels that we used, which was all piled together in the bathroom for them. The mug that I used to get the hot drink from the lobby was not washed. On the day of check-out, I hear the knock on the door "would you like your room serviced today, ma'am?" to which I replied "I'm checking out today but thank you!" Doesn't the front staff communicate with the cleaning staff? Elements Tapas Restaurant next door was great as before. Peaked Pies next door also looked yummy but never tried it. We had breakfast at Mt Currie Coffee Company and they were yummy. At this time of the year, many restaurants and cafes have shorter hours of operation so check ahead of time so you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSNRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

I am sorry to hear off your poor experience. Please could you email me the details of your stay so that I may figure out what went wrong?

Apologies again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had an amazing time at the summit, we arrived late at night around 1am and James was there to greet us. He was very friendly and helpful and even lent us his personal phone charger as we had forgotten ours. Courtney the next day booked us on a ziptrek tour and was very knowledgeable about the town and helped us find a great restaurant for dinner. The housekeeping staff were great too! This is a lovely hotel with amazing staff which I would highly recommend to everyone and you can bring your pooch too free of charge!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Y, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you Jenny T for taking the time to review our hotel and to provide us with feedbacj.

I'm so delighted to hear that our frontdesk staff were as wonderful as you described, we quite like too! :)

We look forward to having you again!

Lorraine
Manager
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Recently hosted a workshop at the Summit Lodge, the staff were very helpful and room had good natural light and air flow to keep people awake and engaged. The catered food was delicious and rates were reasonable for Whistler accommodations. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Great to hear that the conference ran smoothly. we pride ourselves on being able to cater for business needs. I hope you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

had a nice stay but dishes in the kitchenette were unwashed and the bathroom lights kept flickering. Also asked for towels but no one came, and the bathroom had stains on it and was still damp. My floor was very noisy around 2-3am and people could just wander into the hotel because there was no elevator security key

Emma was very helpful and kind, and was truly a life saver. Beside the problems I said above the room was good and I enjoyed my stay for the most part

Room Tip: bit noisy because of the party people, ask for room at end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldLeeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for the review and the feedback. Can you send me an email to tony@summitlodge.com letting me know your room number so I can have the issues fixed. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Good location in the village. Free bikes. Free espresso coffee. Clean well designed room. We booked a queen sized bed but were upgraded to a king without our even asking. Will definitely book here on our next stay at Whistler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollindaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Great to hear that you were upgraded on check in. We love to do that during quiet periods. Hopefully you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $146 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing