We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small for a family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small for a family of 4”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in early December in a double queen room. We had a small kitchenette in the room with a small fridge, 2 element hot plate, microwave and sink. We booked it with the intention of making some of our meals and having them in our room. The room however is just too small to sit and enjoy your dinner. There is a small dining table (which needs to double as a desk) that only had 2 chairs and there just was not any room to put any more chairs around the table to sit together and have a meal. This set up would definitely work for 2 people but was much too small for a family of 4. For families the location is close to the outdoor skating rink and playground for kids. It is also very close to IGA and some excellent restaurants. The location is not walking distance for skiing but there is a shuttle provided by the hotel. The hotel is dog friendly and there are indeed a lot of dogs. There are really no childrens activities in the hotel except for the pool if they are old enough to swim.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    487
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
434
775
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Dec 20th our family arrived to a booked weekend which was a scam, fool on me. The Summit in Whistler saved our weekend with amazing rates, free parking & even a complimentary bottle of wine. Peter & Courtney went beyond expectations to relieve not only our stress levels but also our pocket books. We will return to Whistler with complete comfort and confidence in booking with the Summit.
KC

Room Tip: Sorry we did not use the fitness or children's areas to make any valid comment. The rooms were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belling
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Summit Logde & Spa at Whistler gets better with each passing year. My wife and I really enjoy the friendly dedicated service staff (Mark, Courntney, Peter & Lorraine). We also appreciate the consistant facilities/spa improvements. They work hard to make us feel right at home. The Summit Lodge is great place to stay!

Greg & Susan
Bellingham, Washington

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple ridge
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past 3 months. Location is great, close to village but far enough away to be a bit quieter. Stayed on the inside overlooking the pool area both times and it was quiet both visits. Pros are the balcony, gas fire, kitchenette, king size bed & coffee machine in the lobby. This is a very pet friendly hotel which has its pluses & minuses. We took our dog both times and were at ease both times but the first stay we were kept awake until 3am with a whining dog next door and the second stay the room smelt like "dog" although the rooms were always clean. I would stay here again as it's convenient, quiet(if you don't get a whining dog next door!), clean & a decent choice if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMVP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When I arrived around 7:30 pm there was no one around. It took a good 10 minutes before someone came to reception. She was not very helpful but at least I got a room key. There is no bellman or any other staff members to help you with luggage. There is a small ski shop at the front door which is where you store your skis. Nice small boutique style hotel that is a good 10 minute walk to the Blackcomb/Whistler lifts/gondola. There is a shuttle service available but not sure if it is part of the hotel or when it runs as the front desk was not sure herself (we walked). Our room had 2 beds and small kitchenette with an incomplete set of dishes. There was a small electric fireplace right in front of the bed which did not serve an aesthetic or functional purpose. The bathroom had Aveda products which was nice. The room itself is small so it would definitely be tight for a party of four.
The hotel is at the north end of the Village walk and an IGA grocery store, Starbucks, Blenz coffee, Rexall drug store and other conveniences are right across the street. There is a small spa located in the hotel and the swimming pool/hot tub is located outside the building. The hotel did not have a fitness centre/equipment. The hotel is pet friendly as there were many dogs present.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Summit over Christmas and loved it! The free Hot chocolates and baileys were great after a big day skiing on the hill. The staff were always helpful and friendly and the shuttle driver was always there to greet us at the bottom of the hill and take us there in the morning. James and Courtney were amazing helping us with our luggage as well as parking our oversize car, they gave great recommendations for places to eat and showed us some of the less known (locals) areas on the ski hill. We will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda,MD
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Here's a list of what we liked and didn't about this hotel we stayed at for 5 nights:
- Convenient location to restaurants, a grocery, and some boutiques in the Marketplace neighborhood
- Coffee and hot chocolate machine in the lobby
- Friendly and helpful desk clerk and cleaning people
- Shuttle bus service to the slopes, never needed to wait more than 10 minutes
- Microwave and stove in our room
- Last but not the least, Mike, our shuttle bus driver, who was friendly and cheerful despite a recent personal setback. He definitely is an asset to the hotel.

What we didn't like:
- There was very little storage space in the room: a small armoire with two small drawers, and a small nook wide enough to hang two robes and two coats
- Gas fireplace must have replaced a large dresser which we would have appreciated, especially we were there for almost a week.
- Hot tub was tiny, not enticing enough to us to spend the space with several other people
- Pool temperature was lukewarm
- WiFi, although free, was spotty, slow and inconsistent at times
- No personal safe in the bedroom, had to visit the safety deposit boxes twice a day at the reception desk--very awkward
- No free movie channels
- No switch for ventilation fan in the bathroom that seemed to be running all the time. We didn't appreciate its constant humming, nor the fridge's humming, too.
- Not close enough to walk to the nearest gondola.

In summary, if distance to the lifts is not on top of your list, this could be a hotel that would suit your needs.

Room Tip: They say all their rooms have a view of the mountain, but in our case we had to look to the side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing