We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A very good W/E indeed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very good W/E indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay Thanksgiving long weekend. Very good hotel, studio room comfortable bed and clean. Our room did not have a balcony.
The dog board at check-in is constantly updated with names like Rexy, T-Bone, and Bedrails, Snoopy was also in the house. On Saturday there were 23 dogs registered at the hotel, take from that what you will.
It seems that dogs are very well received for free while you pay 20$ a night for parking plus tax with no guarantee to get a parking spot on your return. The hotel we stayed at last year had the same parking situation.
Great weather completed our stay again.
The coffee machine in the lobby sure laid waste to carafes in hotel lobbies, also dispenses many flavours, Latte, Cappuccino’s etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjthedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    455
    91
    18
    12
See reviews for
384
698
70
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from fairbanks AK to Oregon,with a dog...we stayed in all sorts of places,and getting to Whistler at 8pm, we found this place through 1800whistler. Lobby was beautiful, staff friendly, and so nice to not be put in a room with vinyl floors!! My dog had been stressed for the trip, and it seemed that she even relaxed at the Summit! Beds were awesome, shower and tub great, and even a stocked kitchenette and fireplace! Ate in the Tapas restaurant which was delicious, but a little pricey. I look forward to coming back again for a longer stay for sure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This being our first visit ever to Whistler on September 21 and 22nd, we were nervous about what to expect......... We were so very exhilarated when we saw not only the vibrant quaint mountain village of Whistler but the Summit Lodge itself!! What a fabulous location within the village where you walk to everything you could possibly want! It reminded us so much of Europe and we loved it so much. We were so welcomed at the Summit Lodge and they even had our dogs names on the "Welcome Board" - who does that?? We felt so welcome to bring our dogs and we appreciate this more than you know. Our suite was fantastic, warm and welcoming with all the amenities that we needed to make breakfast and dinner if needed ( But there is this fantastic Mexican Restaurant that allows take out back to our fabulous room) The kitchen, gas fireplace, super comfy bed and balcony overlooking the quaint streets was so very nice! The beautiful and inviting park right beside the Summit Lodge is so tranquil for a stroll and for the dogs. We appreciated the "doggy bag" dispencers. We will surely return to Whistler next year and staying at the Summit Lodge - without a doubt!! Thanks so much for a great "first visit".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orcamist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here two nights thanks to a Travelzoo offer. The room itself was quite nice. We had a corner room with a king size bed, fireplace, flat screen, sofa and kitchenette. Bathroom was clean with Aveda products (and a mini rubber duck!). There was also a sock monkey that changed locations after each housekeeping visit (a fun little touch). We didn't have any issues with noise from outside our room, though we did have a buzzing noise from within the room that seemed quite loud in the mornings. The room did seem a little dark to me - not a lot of natural light, and the room lights just didn't seem that bright. The location was nice for a fall stay. If you were skiing, however, you might find it a bit of a hike to the slopes. Overall, a good stay for the discounted rate we paid.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a dog, this seems like the place to be. However, if you are allergic to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and we had a wonderful time. The staff especially Courtney on the Front desk went above and beyond to make our stay special.
The free bikes were a treat. Next door is Elements a perfect place to eat. You can walk about Whistler and see all the sites from this location. Everything about this hotel is exceptional...staff, location, dog friendly, rooms, cleanliness, spa, coffee in the lobby!
Highly recommend the Summit Lodge and Spa. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apple058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October during a visit to whistler. We found the hotel staff to be awesome. The room we had (king bed in a corner room) was clean, spacious and included a kitchenette and fireplace. Although not magnificently modern, the room was extremely nice and large. It was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip from whistler to Calgary. Only complaint was that the parking garage was extremely small and the spaces almost inconceivably tight even for our jetta. Also, view from room was great, and it is easily accessible from sea to sky highway and is right in heart of whistler village. Would recommend for others and would stay there again. Even their online concierge that they provide once you book provided a lot of valuable information in planning our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 129J_Bar_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here on a last minute trip to Whistler and extremely satisified with this hotel! Not only was it dog friendly, which was perfect for accomodating our puppy, but they are the only hotel in Whistler that allows pets to stay for free - a nice bonus!
Loved everything about this hotel, from the lobby to the room itself! I'm sure the pool and hot tub were great too, but didn't have time to experience them.
The lemon water and free coffee (many different varieities) in the lobby were a nice added touch.
A 20 second walk and you are in the village and at IGA, making it convenient for shopping and buying groceries for cooking meals in the in-room kitchen :)
Can't wait to come back to this hotel for our next trip to Whistler - definately one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surferbabe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing