We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$165
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveler rating
1,228
526
102
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
526
102
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barcoffee machine in the lobbybike shopthe shuttle driverhot chocolatedog friendly hotellittle touchesolympic plazaspecial thanksbike rentalswhistler villagefront desk staffsmall kitchenettestove topking suitegrocery storepool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here two nights thanks to a Travelzoo offer. The room itself was quite nice. We had a corner room with a king size bed, fireplace, flat screen, sofa and kitchenette. Bathroom was clean with Aveda products (and a mini rubber duck!). There was also a sock monkey that changed locations after each housekeeping visit (a fun little touch). We didn't have any issues with noise from outside our room, though we did have a buzzing noise from within the room that seemed quite loud in the mornings. The room did seem a little dark to me - not a lot of natural light, and the room lights just didn't seem that bright. The location was nice for a fall stay. If you were skiing, however, you might find it a bit of a hike to the slopes. Overall, a good stay for the discounted rate we paid.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a dog, this seems like the place to be. However, if you are allergic to dogs, you may want to look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and we had a wonderful time. The staff especially Courtney on the Front desk went above and beyond to make our stay special.
The free bikes were a treat. Next door is Elements a perfect place to eat. You can walk about Whistler and see all the sites from this location. Everything about this hotel is exceptional...staff, location, dog friendly, rooms, cleanliness, spa, coffee in the lobby!
Highly recommend the Summit Lodge and Spa. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October during a visit to whistler. We found the hotel staff to be awesome. The room we had (king bed in a corner room) was clean, spacious and included a kitchenette and fireplace. Although not magnificently modern, the room was extremely nice and large. It was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip from whistler to Calgary. Only complaint was that the parking garage was extremely small and the spaces almost inconceivably tight even for our jetta. Also, view from room was great, and it is easily accessible from sea to sky highway and is right in heart of whistler village. Would recommend for others and would stay there again. Even their online concierge that they provide once you book provided a lot of valuable information in planning our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 129J_Bar_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here on a last minute trip to Whistler and extremely satisified with this hotel! Not only was it dog friendly, which was perfect for accomodating our puppy, but they are the only hotel in Whistler that allows pets to stay for free - a nice bonus!
Loved everything about this hotel, from the lobby to the room itself! I'm sure the pool and hot tub were great too, but didn't have time to experience them.
The lemon water and free coffee (many different varieities) in the lobby were a nice added touch.
A 20 second walk and you are in the village and at IGA, making it convenient for shopping and buying groceries for cooking meals in the in-room kitchen :)
Can't wait to come back to this hotel for our next trip to Whistler - definately one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferbabe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mucked up the booking but resolved it the following day and gave us a discount for the inconvenience. The location is really good, within a few minutes walk to everything. There is a charge for the car park and the internet connection is lousy. Room 415 and rooms on that side have a noise above that goes off roughly every 10 minutes and only really slows down past midnight... we found out it is the mechanism for the lift !!! The staff are helpful and the room clean. The bed is really comfortable but the cleaners need to look in the mirrors reflection to see the sink overflow...very dirty !!

Room Tip: don't have the rooms overlooking the road on 4th floor, better overlooking pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decaugnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews