We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love Whistler for an off-season getaway from Vancouver. We've stayed in various places, and the latest was The Summit. We found this place to be very pleasant, very clean and very welcoming. Housekeeping was excellent. Secure parking. We had a pleasant room, with a spotless kitchenette, nice amenities, individual Keurig coffee maker, and other little extras. One thing I really appreciated was the availability of several electrical outlets. It seems by the time we get our phones, iPads, iPods, and laptops put to bed, we are exhausted from standing on our heads trying to find outlets. Not here - it all seemed so easy. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSchindells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for such positive feedback!
I hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staying at Summit Lodge exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect in the lower village but connected to the upper village and Blackcomb via the pedestrian walkway. Lovely shops, great food and friendly people all surrounded by the most beautiful scenery. The room was wonderful with a fully stocked kitchen, very clean and comfortable. Having access to complimentary street bikes was just icing on the cake! I will recommend this hotel to all my friends!

Room Tip: Our room had a small deck with chairs looking east onto the village. It was far from the elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is situated in a central location to everything. The amenities were satisfactory, but the stand out is the staff and Courtney in particular. She solved my parking issue with great speed and care. The staff pup is also a great part of the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Rob Maar
Coquitlam, BC
Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for the great review! I'm sure Courtney will be very happy with her mention as will Talitha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Summit Lodge and Spa is a great hotel option in Whistler. It is in a great location - walking distance to everything downtown with great views of the surrounding area. The hotel rooms are large with nice accommodations. We especially made good use of the kitchenette area. I'd stay at the Summit Lodge and Spa again anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterfe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We love hearing such positive feedback!
We do have an awesome location, and with the IGA being just across the street it is great having kitchens in the room.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

"Thank you Summit" My daughter (from Florida) and I had an excellent 3 days in a lovely suite overlooking the pool. Pleasant staff always helpful and the overall high standard of cleanliness, furnishings, kitchen and bathroom made for a lovely stay at this superb Lodge. We will be back and many of our friends have been told about the best place to stay in Whistler.
We loved the coffee machine in the lobby!!!
Only complaint is that your bikes were too large for a short person like myself - how about a few small ones for next time.

Room Tip: A suite overlooking the pool was very quiet and the balcony was plus for morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thanks for the great review! I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Sure Whistler is known for great winter fun, but summer is for biking! Mark set us up with a great ride combining woods, meadows, creeks and lakes. The ride was mostly level or gently downhill which we 65+ appreciated.He helped make our 45th anniversary stay special.Go see Mark and pedal in heaven!

Room Tip: Remember to bring swim suits to take advantage of the great pool ans Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

I am so happy that you chose the Summit Lodge for your anniversary. Great to know that our team was able to make it a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Emilio at the visitor's centre booked us a fantastic suite here last minute and we were quite impressed. No pool, but a nice hot tub. And the room was beautiful. But the best part was the unexpected 3 hour bike rentals included in the room price. Fantastic! Mark the bike shop guy was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weasel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you stay with us again should you return to Whistler.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $100 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing