We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful spacious and clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful spacious and clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Very spacious room and very clean. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Only negative was the hotel allows dogs and we could hear them barking on our floor late at night and early in the morning.




Room Tip: Overall an excellent hotel that we would definately stay in again
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    433
    87
    17
    12
See reviews for
364
649
69
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I arrive late at night with my family and James at check in was very helpful. My english is not very good but he was very helpful giving us lots of advice on where to go and what to see during the
day. We had large truck that would not fit in parking but he found us space around side of hotel and parked car for us and then helped us order food from a local pizza place. He make our stay much easier. Room was very nice we got free upgrade so the extra space was very nice for kids. Mark in bike room was very pleasant and lady on checkout was very nice Amanda i think? Rooms very clean and the free rental bikes were great during the day to go see lakes. Very nice hotel we will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Happy to know that our staff helped you out to the best of their abilities during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location is surprisingly quiet, the rooms are compact and luxurious, the prices are very good.
We brought the Dog with us this time, and found the Summit to be very Dog Friendly, there is a small park with a stream nearby for Dog walking.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Main Street, but it was very quiet, the rooms overlooking the Pool and the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for the review! Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to bring your dog hassle free!

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer but we had to move on. The rooms were just brilliant with a little kitchenette and a balcony looking onto the pool area. A huge bonus was free hot drinks in the lobby and free bike hire (3hrs) at the front door. Mark was extremely helpful with routes to cycle and places for viewing in the town. He gave us a detailed map with a wonderful route that we enjoyed immensely. The bikes were not great on the gravel but they were ok on the cycle paths, which is what we traveled most on. Great location to the hub of the village and ee thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebuck83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your bike ride and the hot chocolates.

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
191 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Rooms are very nice, somewhat similar to a Hilton Garden Inn set up with a small kitchen. Big deep tub is a nice touch in the bathroom, and the small deck was fun to have. The pool is very small and doesn't get much sun, but the hot tub was at a good temp. The location is next to the marketplace in the lower village, which is a bit less crowded than some other parts of the village. The price isn't cheap, but nothing is in Whistler, so you do get what you pay for. Also, in the summer they have free bikes for use by guests. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here in this centrally located hotel. The hotel had all the amenities one could want, beautiful and comfortable rooms, kitchenette, and super-friendly staff. We particularly appreciated Mark, the bike shop guy, who helped us numerous times getting our bikes in and out of storage!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and loved everything about the place!the rooms are more like apartments with lots of space and a kitchen and balcony. We enjoyed the hot tub and the coffee machine in the lobby was a bonus. The staff were all extremely helpful, Peter on front desk in particular went out of his way to accommodate us. I would recommend the summit without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing