We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few suggestions for the front staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

They weren't rude (in fact, pleasant enough), just minimalistic in their approach. I was asked if this was the first time I had stayed in this hotel (it was, and I added that it was my first time in Whistler in 15 years) but I didn't get any description of the amenities offered here or in the immediate surrounding area. In almost any other situation, regardless of hotel star rating, I get a rundown of what's what (I've stayed in Banff at many different hotels and have had this provided for me each time). Didn't get that here, just given our keys and a, "Hope you enjoy your stay." It wasn't like it was a crowded check in where they were rushed to deal with other customers. Just didn't seem that they wanted my return business (we were only there for the evening) and just couldn't be bothered to go that little bit extra to make an impression. Too bad, because it was a well kept building (good job by friendly cleaning crew!). I think I'll try another hotel next time and compare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookiecutterclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your review,

We appreciate all kinds of feedback. However we do not train our staff to have a set check in speech. We encourage that they get to know the guest and find out why the guest is here and make suggestions or recommendations where appropriate. I am very sorry if this spoiled your stay and I will be speaking to the front office staff to see how we can improve.

I hope that you do return soon,

Regards,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a great couple of days at the Summit to celebrate our anniversary. Close to the Olympic Park so we could enjoy the music from our patio. Took advantage of the FREE bike rentals and Mark was a big help showing us the trails around Whistler. Will definitely go back. Yes Mark, everyone is 21 in Whistler! Everyone was so friendly. Loved it! Oh, cant forget I had a great massage at the spa while my husband had a snooze. i could go on and on!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for the great review!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that you return soon!

Regards,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Soft bed and deep sleep in a quiet, contemporary room. Bathroom is small for 2 to get ready in but kitchenette is larger than usual. Very helpful staff. Whistler is walkable from the hotel.
Two cautions: you pay extra for parking - $20. Also we had car trouble on the way up to Whistler & called to cancel but Summit Lodge would not authorize it, said it was too late. We rented a car and made it but were initially very unhappy that they could not understand our predicament and help out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Courtney at the front desk was awesome. They set us up with a nice room for our honeymoon week trip. Plenty of good advice on restaurants and things to do. Free bike rentals are spot on! Mark the bike shop guy took great care of us and even remembered our names at the end of the week.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhaser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Good to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon at the Summit Lodge.
I hope you return soon!

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were excited to visit Whistler after our business conference. We were greeted warmly and professionally and our room was an upgrade! The price was one of the best we found in all of Whistler, the service exceptional and friendly and the location was central to all whether walking or riding bikes. We would truly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Whistler.

Room Tip: We were in a suite with a king bed overlooking the pool/hot tub area. It was quiet and visually lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berruezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for the review!

Good to hear that you had a relaxing stay after your busy work conference.

Regards,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good deal from the tourist office for two nights. Hot tub and pool great after a hike on the mountain and a trip across the peak to peak. Whistler is just one big resort but you have to go. We hit beautiful weather and had a great stay. Friendly staff and the new style coffee machines are great. Huge comfy bed.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank NeilMarshall2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for the review! I hope you return to Whistler soon and stay at the Summit Lodge.

Thanks,

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After camping across Canada for two+ weeks in our Sportsmobile we decided to stay in the heart of Whistler for a couple of nights before continuing on with 3 more weeks of wondrous camping. We went to the information center where Emilio was great and he set us up at the Summit Inn. The price was great, the room beautiful, staff excellent and we were right in the center of things. The hotel offers free bikes for 3 hours. Mark hooked us up and gave us great tips on where to ride and eat. He was a lot of fun to talk with and started off our Whistler experience in such a fun and positive way. Way to to go Mark, don't ever change!
Liz from California

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center so the rating should be ignored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $99 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing